Library Collections During Covid 19: Manufacturing Engineering

3D PRINTING FOR ENERGY APPLICATIONS Explore current and future perspectives of 3D printing for the fabrication of high value-added complex devices 3D Printing for Energy Applications delivers an insightful and cutting-edge exploration of the applications of 3D printing to the fabrication of complex devices in the energy sector. The book covers aspects related to additive manufacturing of functional materials with applicability in the energy sector. It reviews both the technology of printable materials and 3D printing strategies itself, and its use in energy devices or systems. Split into three sections, the book covers the 3D printing of functional materials before delving into the 3D printing of energy devices. It closes with printing challenges in the production of complex objects. It also presents an interesting perspective on the future of 3D printing of complex devices. Readers will also benefit from the inclusion of: A thorough introduction to 3D printing of functional materials, including metals, ceramics, and composites An exploration of 3D printing challenges for production of complex objects, including computational design, multimaterials, tailoring AM components, and volumetric additive manufacturing Practical discussions of 3D printing of energy devices, including batteries, supercaps, solar panels, fuel cells, turbomachinery, thermoelectrics, and CCUS Perfect for materials scientists, 3D Printing for Energy Applications will also earn a place in the libraries of graduate students in engineering, chemistry, and material sciences seeking a one-stop reference for current and future perspectives on 3D printing of high value-added complex devices.

The advancement of modern technology has allowed for impressive developments in manufacturing processes. Out of these developments, additive manufacturing has emerged as a new method. The use of adding material to produce objects has become a useful method for transforming materials into finished products. Additive Manufacturing: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice examines trends, challenges, issues, and strategies related to 3D object scanners and computer-aided design software in manufacturing processes and its impact on materials manufacturing production. The book also explores the benefits of using additive manufacturing in industrial settings, as well as future outlooks for this technology. This publication is an ideal reference source for engineers, managers, academicians, practitioners, professionals, and researchers interested in current research on additive manufacturing processes.

This special topic volume includes the peer-reviewed articles covering research and development in the area of materials engineering and materials processing technologies in mechanical engineering. This collection will be interesting and useful for many engineers, academics and also for students.

While human capabilities can withstand broad levels of strain, they cannot hope to compete with the advanced abilities of automated technologies. Developing advanced robotic systems will provide a better, faster means to produce goods and deliver a level of seamless communication and synchronization that exceeds human skill. Advanced Robotics and Intelligent Automation in Manufacturing is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of advanced manufacturing technologies in regards to production speed, quality, and innovation. While highlighting topics such as human-machine interaction, quality management, and sensor integration, this publication explores state-of-the-art technologies in the field of robotics engineering as well as human-robot interaction. This book is ideally designed for researchers, students, engineers, manufacturers, managers, industry professionals, and academicians seeking to enhance their innovative design capabilities.

In today's modern world, the manufacturing industry is embracing an energy-efficient initiative and adopting green techniques. One aspect that has failed to adopt this scheme is flood grinding. Current flood grinding methods increase the treatment cost of grinding fluid and waste large quantities. In order to remain sustainable and efficient, in-depth research is necessary to study green grinding technologies that can ensure machining precision and surface quality of workpiece and reduce grinding fluid-induced environmental pollution. Enhanced Heat Transfer Mechanism of Nanofluid MQL Cooling Grinding provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of nanofluid lubrication and its application within grinding flow and green manufacturing. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as airflow distribution, morphology analysis, and lubrication performance, this book is ideally designed for mechanical professionals, engineers, manufacturers, researchers, scientists, academicians, and students seeking current research on clean and low-carbon precision machining methods.

Comprehensive publication on the technology and science of polymer film extrusion. Can be used as a stand-alone training resource for any individual entering into the industry or it can be used as a reference guide for seasoned professionals.

Since the first edition published more than 100 years ago, Machinery's Handbook has been the most popular engineering resource of all time. Universally considered the principal reference in the manufacturing and mechanical industries, the Handbook is the ultimate collection of essential information needed by engineers, designers, drafters, metalworkers, toolmakers, machinists, educators, students, and serious home hobbyists. From engineering and design departments, machine and metalworking shops, and a wide range of manufacturing and industrial facilities, to countless classrooms and workshops worldwide, this is the must-have technical reference. Machinery's Handbook is acknowledged as an exceptionally authoritative and comprehensive, yet highly practical, and easy-to-use tool. The 31st edition of the "Bible of the Mechanical Industries" continues in this tradition.     New to the 31st Edition   Additive Manufacturing: Expert discussions, exploring 3D printing materials, techniques, and workflow, compare traditional machining to today's additive manufacturing processes. Machine Elements and Operations: Updated and expanded coverage of CAD/CAM operations, boring, nontraditional cutting methods, o-rings and glands, and transmission chains. Manufacturing and Materials: Additional information on utilizing today's plastics, powder metallurgy standard and tool steels, manufacturing stresses, and preventing corrosion. Metal Casting and Molding: New information for working with iron, steel, nonferrous metals, and alloys, metal casting and molding processes, and modeling and design considerations. Math, Measurement, and Dimensioning: Reorganized, revised, and expanded sections provide ready access to clear information, essential formulas, and everyday calculations and conversions. Metalworking Processes: More on brazing, soldering, welding, nondestructive testing, forming sheet metal, mill finishes, passivation, electropolishing, and plating. Threads and Threading: The latest series and selected combinations for Unified Screw Threads. Hundreds of Standards Updates: All ASME and ANSI standards material has been reconfirmed and revised to provide the latest industry specifications, including the game-changing ASME Y14.5-2018 standard. Thousands of Revisions: A world-class team of technical experts, educators, editors, and illustrators has contributed to new, revised, and updated text, tables, equations, figures.

With the progress of the nanotechnology and production methods, composite materials and polymeric materials are becoming lighter, cheaper, more durable, and more versatile. At present, great progress has been made in design, preparation, and characterization of composite materials and polymeric materials, making them smarter and versatile. By creating new properties using suitable fillers and matrix, the functional composites and polymeric materials can meet the most difficult standards of users, especially in high-tech industries. Advanced composites and polymeric materials reinforced by high-performance carbon fibers and nanofillers are popular in the automotive and aerospace industries thanks to their significant advantages, such as high specific strength to weight ratio and noncorrosion properties. In addition to the improvement of the mechanical performance, composite materials and polymeric materials today are designed to provide new functions dealing with antibacterial, self-cleaning, self-healing, super-hard, solar reflective for desired end-used applications. On the other hand, composite materials and polymeric materials can contribute to reduce environmental issues by providing renewable energy technologies in conjunction with multifunctional, lightweight energy storage systems with high performance and noncorrosive properties. They are also used to prepare a new generation of batteries and directly contribute to H2 production or CO2 reduction in fuels and chemicals.This Special Issue aims to collect articles reporting on recent developments dealing with preparative methods, design, properties, structure, characterization methods, as well as promising applications of multifunctional composites and polymeric materials. It covers potential applications in various areas, such as anticorrosion, photocatalyst, absorbers, superhydrophobic, self-cleaning, antifouling/antibacterial, renewable energy, energy storage systems, construction, and electronics.

Modern Machining Technology: Advanced, Hybrid, Micro Machining and Super Finishing Technology explores complex and precise components with challenging shapes that are increasing in demand in industry. As the first book to cover all major technologies in this field, readers will find the latest technical developments and research in one place, allowing for easy comparison of specifications. Technologies covered include mechanical, thermal, chemical, micro and hybrid machining processes, as well as the latest advanced finishing technologies. Each topic is accompanied by a basic overview, examples of typical applications and studies of performance criteria. In addition, readers will find comparative advantages, model questions and solutions.

Provides an in-depth understanding of the fundamentals of a wide range of state-of-the-art materials manufacturing processes Modern manufacturing is at the core of industrial production from base materials to semi-finished goods and final products. Over the last decade, a variety of innovative methods have been developed that allow for manufacturing processes that are more versatile, less energy-consuming, and more environmentally friendly. This book provides readers with everything they need to know about the many manufacturing processes of today. Presented in three parts, Modern Manufacturing Processes starts by covering advanced manufacturing forming processes such as sheet forming, powder forming, and injection molding. The second part deals with thermal and energy-assisted manufacturing processes, including warm and hot hydrostamping. It also covers high speed forming (electromagnetic, electrohydraulic, and explosive forming). The third part reviews advanced material removal process like advanced grinding, electro-discharge machining, micro milling, and laser machining. It also looks at high speed and hard machining and examines advances in material modeling for manufacturing analysis and simulation. Offers a comprehensive overview of advanced materials manufacturing processes  Provides practice-oriented information to help readers find the right manufacturing methods for the intended applications  Highly relevant for material scientists and engineers in industry Modern Manufacturing Processes is an ideal book for practitioners and researchers in materials and mechanical engineering.