It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For courses in Structural Analysis. This book provides students with a clear and thorough presentation of the theory and application of structural analysis as it applies to trusses, beams, and frames. Emphasis is placed on teaching students to both model and analyze a structure. Procedures for Analysis, Hibbeler's problem solving methodologies, provides students with a logical, orderly method to follow when applying theory
Gives insight into eliminating specific classes of hazards, while providing real case histories with valuable messages. There are practical sections on mechanical integrity, management of change, and incident investigation programs, along with a long list of helpful resources. New chapter in this edition covers accidents involving compressors, hoses and pumps.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
This volume provides treatment of the fundamental principles of structural theories in logical order to provide readers with a basis for future work. This revised edition has been restructured to reflect modern developments and approaches to the subject. The book includes elements of non-linear and dynamic behaviour of structures and places increased emphasis on the matrix analysis of structures. There are new chapter on the direct stiffness method that formalizes the structural analysis for computer programming and on elastic stability, covering the matrix analysis of elastic stability which demonstrates the direct stiffness approach to solving buckling problems. A section on structural dynamics is arranged to lead up to the course on earthquake engineering.
Structural Analysis, 8e,provides readers with a clear and thorough presentation of the theory and application of structural analysis as it applies to trusses, beams, and frames. Emphasis is placed on teaching readers to both model and analyze a structure.Procedures for Analysis,Hibbeler's problem solving methodologies, provides readers with a logical, orderly method to follow when applying theory.
Fundamentals of Structural Analysisthird edition, introduces engineering and architectural students to the basic techniques for analyzing the most common structural elements, including beams, trusses, frames, cables, and arches.This edition offers a new page design with free access to RISA! The text will cover the classical methods of analysis for determinate and indeterminate structures, and provide an introduction to the matrix formulation on which computer analysis is based.