Digital Communications by Digital Communications is a classic book in the area that is designed to be used as a senior or graduate level text. This all-inclusive guide delivers an outstanding introduction to the analysis and design of digital communication systems. Includes expert coverage of new topics: Turbocodes, Turboequalization, Antenna Arrays, Digital Cellular Systems, and Iterative Detection.
The Handbook of Applied Communication Research by The Handbook of Applied Communication Research includes discussion and analysis spread across two comprehensive volumes. Volume one introduces ACR, explores what is possible in the field, and examines theoretical perspectives, organizational communication, risk and crisis communication, and media, data, design, and technology. The second volume focuses on real-world communication topics such as health and education communication, legal, ethical, and policy issues, and volunteerism, social justice, and communication activism.
Handbook of Communication in Organisations and Professions by This volume presents mayor contributions of Applied Linguistics to the understanding of communications in the professions. The first two parts of this book deal with the theoretical and methodological orientations of professional communication studies, the history and development of professional communication studies, highlighting the discursive turn of Applied Linguistic research that goes far beyond the established paradigm of Language for Specific Purposes. The third part - the core of this book - presents research into professional practices from various domains, sites of engagement and with respect to different themes that are generalizable across domains and sites. In the final part, professionals from various domains evaluate the contribution to their work so far made by Applied Linguistics.
Handbook of Business Communication by The Handbooks of Applied Linguistics series is based on an understanding of Applied Linguistics as an inter- and transdisciplinary field of academic enquiry. Combining theoretical epistemes with empirical insights and practitioners' expertise, Applied Linguistics identifies and analyses real-world problems in which language and communication are central issues. Based on the resulting knowledge, Applied Linguistics is in a strong position to contribute to sustainably solving such real-world problems.