BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY IN ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MAINTENANCE WITH HONOURS

Complete PCB Design Using OrCAD Capture and PCB Editor, Second Edition, provides practical instruction on how to use the OrCAD design suite to design and manufacture printed circuit boards. Chapters cover how to Design a PCB using OrCAD Capture and OrCAD PCB Editor, adding PSpice simulation capabilities to a design, how to develop custom schematic parts, how to create footprints and PSpice models, and how to perform documentation, simulation and board fabrication from the same schematic design. This book is suitable for both beginners and experienced designers, providing basic principles and the program's full capabilities for optimizing designs. Companion site https://www.elsevier.com/books-and-journals/book-companion/9780128176849

This book provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models, working with cameras and lights, assigning materials to objects, rendering, and printing. Unlike many AutoCAD competitors, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad tools for this popular application. Use the companion CD to set up drawing exercises and projects and see all of the book's figures including color. AutoCAD 2019 3DModelingincludes 50 "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of full projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2019. Features: * Covers 3D solid modeling, 3D surface modeling, working with cameras/lighting, rendering and imaging, dimensioning and drafting, and model interchange * Includes 50 "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of full projects (architectural and mechanical) * Provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models in both metric and imperial units * Companion disc can be used to set up in-text drawing exercises and projects and to see the book's figures in color * Written by an AutoDesk® Approved Instructor and Certified AutoDesk AutoCAD Master The companion files include (files are also available for downloading from the publisher): --Drawing Exercises and Projects --Solutions to Exercises and Projects --All Images from the Text eBook Customers:Companion files are available for downloading with order number/proof of purchase by writing to the publisher at info@merclearning.com.

This book is the most comprehensive book you will find on AutoCAD 2019 - 2D Drafting. Covering all of the 2D concepts, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad drawing and editing tools for this popular application. Use the companion disc to set up drawing exercises and projects and see all of the book's figures in color. AutoCAD 2019 Beginning and Intermediateincludes over 100 exercises or "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of three projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2019. Features: * Designed for novice users of AutoCAD 2019. Most useful for "teach yourself" or instructor-led AutoCAD training in Level 1 or 2. No previous CAD experience is required * New chapter on the "Drawing Compare" function * Companion files featuring drawings, practice and finished plots, 4-color figures, etc. * Includes over 100 "mini-workshops" and hundreds of figures that complete small projects * Uses both English and metric units in examples, exercises, projects, and descriptions * Covers three full projects (metric and imperial) for architectural and mechanical designs * Helps you to prepare for the AutoCAD Certified Professional exam * Exercises and instructor's resources available for use as a textbook

This book provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models, working with cameras and lights, assigning materials to objects, rendering, and printing. Unlike many AutoCAD competitors, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad tools for this popular application. Use the companion CD to set up drawing exercises and projects and see all of the book's figures including color. AutoCAD 2021 3D Modelingincludes 50 "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of full projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2021. FEATURES * Provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models in both metric and imperial units * CD can be used to set up in-text drawing exercises and projects and to see the book's figures in color