Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Thermodynamics : an engineering approach
by
Introduction and basic concepts -- Energy, energy transfer, and general energy analysis -- Properties of pure substances -- Energy analysis of closed systems -- Mass and energy analysis of control volumes -- The second law of thermodynamics -- Entropy -- Exergy: a measure of work potential -- Gas powers cycles -- Vapor and combined power cycles -- Refrigeration cycles -- Thermodynamic property relations -- Gas mixtures -- Gas-vapor mixtures and air-conditioning -- Chemical reactions -- Chemical and phase equilibrium -- Compressible flow -- Appendix: Property tables and charts.
Basic and applied thermodynamics
by
Modern Engineering Thermodynamics
by
Designed for use in a standard two-semester engineering thermodynamics course sequence. The first half of the text contains material suitable for a basic thermodynamics course taken by engineers from all majors. The second half of the text is suitable for an applied thermodynamics course in mechanical engineering programs.
Engineering Thermodynamics
by
Intended as a textbook for "applied" or engineering thermodynamics, or as a reference for practicing engineers, the book uses extensive in-text, solved examples and computer simulations to cover the basic properties of thermodynamics. Pure substances, the first and second laws, gases, psychrometrics, the vapor, gas and refrigeration cycles, heat transfer, compressible flow, chemical reactions, fuels, and more are presented in detail and enhanced with practical applications. This version presents the material using SI Units and has ample material on SI conversion, steam tables, and a Mollier diagram. A CD-ROM, included with the print version of the text, includes a fully functional version of QuickField (widely used in industry), as well as numerous demonstrations and simulations with MATLAB, and other third party software.
Thermodynamics : a core course
by
Aus Wikipedia. Nicht dargestellt. Auszug: Rennertshofen is a municipality in the district of Neuburg-Schrobenhausen in Bavaria in Germany. ...http://booksllc.net/?l=de
Thermodynamics
by
This edition has been revised to include the following enhancements: a greater emphasis on thermoeconomics and real-world applications; more design problems; more real world and visual problems; and a revamped design and pedagogical programme.
Applied Thermodynamics for Engineering Technologists
by
Applied Thermodynamics for Engineering Technologists provides a complete introduction to the principles of thermodynamics for degree level students on courses in mechanical, aeronautical, chemical, environmental and energy engineering and engineering science courses. The fifth edition of this classic text for applied courses has been completely revised and updated to take account of modern teaching methods and perspectives, with the emphasis placed on the application of theory to real processes and plant. New for this edition is a section on energy recovery, including pinch technology and a discussion of the thinning of the ozone layer due to the use of CFCs. Examples and problems using the refrigerant 134A replace the previous references to CFC R12. In addition, the discussion of energy sources, their uses and management, has been expanded and improved and there is now extensive coverage of the combined heat and power section. The material on turbines, compressors, nozzles and propulsion is presented in a more logical sequence but retains important information on the differences between gas and steam turbines. Finally the section on refrigeration gives more prominence to the heat pump and vapour absorption plant.
Basic chemical thermodynamics
by
Energy -- Entropy and equilibrium -- Equilibrium in chemical systems -- Determination of thermodynamic quantities -- Ideal solutions -- Non-ideal solutions -- Thermodynamics of gases -- The molecular basis of thermodynamics.
Engineering Thermodynamics
by
This book can simply be summed up as the thermodynamics 'bible' for mechanical engineering students. It gives the fundamentals of engineering thermodynamics and their application to particular fluids and the ways in which work and heat transfer are affected. Part I is devoted to the principles of thermodynamics, Part II to applications of the principles to particular fluids, and Parts III and IV respectively to ways in which work and heat transfers are effected. This scheme leaves it open to the lecturer to choose any preferred order of presentation, but also provides the student with a book which enables principle to be distinguished from application.