It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Design of Machinery by Robert L. NortonRobert L. Norton's fifth edition of DESIGN OF MACHINERY continues the tradition of this best-selling book through its balanced coverage of analysis and design and outstanding use of realistic engineering examples. Through its reader-friendly style of writing, clear exposition of complex topics, and emphasis on synthesis and design, the text succeeds in conveying the art of design as well as the use of modern tools needed for analysis of the kinematics and dynamics of machinery. Topics are explained verbally and visually, often through the use of software, to enhance student understanding. Accompanying each copy of the book is an updated DVD that includes the LINKAGES software package, updated DYNACAM, as well as ENGINE and MATRIX programs. A six-month license for the Working Model program is available for a nominal charge from the website. Additionally, the DVD contains many videos and classroom resources to help instructors and students.
Call Number: TJ175 N887 2012
Publication Date: 2011-03-30
Machines and Mechanisms by David H. MyszkaFor courses in Mechanism Design and Kinematics in Departments of Engineering Technology, this up-to-date text is an introduction to kinematic analysis that uses actual machines and mechanisms. It provides the techniques necessary to study the motion of machines while emphasizing the application of kinematic theories to real-world problems.
Call Number: TJ175 M998 2005
Publication Date: 2004-07-02
Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design by Richard G. Budynas; Keith J. NisbettShigley's Mechanical Engineering Design is intended for students beginning the study of mechanical engineering design. Students will find that the text inherently directs them into familiarity with both the basics of design decisions and the standards of industrial components. It combines the straightforward focus on fundamentals that instructors have come to expect, with a modern emphasis on design and new applications. This edition maintains the well-designed approach that has made this book the standard in machine design for nearly 50 years. McGraw-Hill's Connect, is also available as an optional, add on item. Connect is the only integrated learning system that empowers students by continuously adapting to deliver precisely what they need, when they need it, how they need it, so that class time is more effective. Connect allows the professor to assign homework, quizzes, and tests easily and automatically grades and records the scores of the student's work. Problems are randomized to prevent sharing of answers an may also have a "multi-step solution" which helps move the students' learning along if they experience difficulty.
Call Number: TJ230 B927 2015
Publication Date: 2014-01-27
Kinematics and Dynamics of Machinery SI by Charles E. Wilson; J. Peter SadlerThis text is designed for undergraduate courses in Kinematics and Dynamics of machinery, Mechanism Design, Mechanics of Machines. One goal of the text is to develop the ability of students to formulate and solve problems involving linkages, cams, gears, robotic manipulators and other mechanisms. Developing an understanding of the implications of computed results is another important goal. That is, what do your results mean; how can you improve the design? Engineering tools used to achieve these goals include motion simulation software. These tools relieve the student of repetitive tasks and provide a powerful means of communicating results through graphs and animation simulations. This SI version has the same content, as Wilson, Kinematics and Dynamics of Machinery 3e US edition, however, all examples, exercises in the textbook, and solutions have been adapted into SI units wherever U.S customary units were used.
Mechanical Design of Machine Elements and Machines by Collins Publishers Staff; Henry R. Busby; Jack A. Collins; George H. StaabWritten primarily to support a Junior-Senior level sequence of courses in Mechanical Engineering Design, this text takes the viewpoint that failure prevention is the cornerstone concept underlying all mechanical design activity. The text is presented in two parts, Part I--Engineering Principles, containing 7 chapters, and Part II--Design Applications, containing 13 chapters. Due to its organization, the text can also be conveniently used as the basis for continuing education courses or short-courses directed toward graduate engineers, as well as a reference book for mechanical designers engaged in professional practice.
Call Number: TJ230 C712 2010
Publication Date: 2009-10-19
Electric Machinery Fundamentals by Stephen J. ChapmanElectric Machinery Fundamentals continues to be a best-selling machinery text due to its accessible, student-friendly coverage of the important topics in the field. In the fifth edition, the use of MATLAB® continues to be incorporated in examples and problems, where applicable. The targeted and thought-provoking problems you've come to appreciate have been retained in this edition. Chapman continues to share his up-to-date knowledge and experiences in the field in an engaging and understandable style.
Call Number: TK2000 C466 2012
Publication Date: 2011-02-17
Kinematics, Dynamics, and Design of Machinery by Kenneth J. Waldron; Gary L. KinzelWith over 25 years of outstanding research contributions and teaching experiences, Kenneth Waldron and Gary Kinzel provide a modern approach to the study of mechanisms and machines.The text reflects their unique backgrounds and provides an integrated treatment of a set of seemingly diverse topics, such as planar mechanisms, spatial mechanisms and robotics. Their emphasis on both analytical and graphical methods sets the stage so that students can readily transform problems into computer algorithms. Building on the success of the previous edition, the Second Edition continues to use the vector approach for both analysis and synthesis, and provides a solid theoretical background in kinematic principles coupled with practical examples.