Kinematics, Dynamics, and Design of Machinery
by
Kinematics, Dynamics, and Design of Machinery, Third Edition, presents a fresh approach to kinematic design and analysis and is an ideal textbook for senior undergraduates and graduates in mechanical, automotive and production engineering Presents the traditional approach to the design and analysis of kinematic problems and shows how GCP can be used to solve the same problems more simply Provides a new and simpler approach to cam design Includes an increased number of exercise problems Accompanied by a website hosting a solutions manual, teaching slides and MATLAB#65533; programs
Advances in Material Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
by
This book provided researchers and practitioners with the opportunity of highlighting current research directions and novel applications in materials engineering and mechanical engineering. The topics covered by the papers include functional materials, structural materials, composite materials, automotive engineering, manufacturing processes. It will be a useful reference work for engineers and academics worldwide who are interested in these topics.
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook
by
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook is a straight-talking and forward-thinking reference covering the design, specification, selection, use and integration of machine elements fundamental to a wide range of engineering applications. Develop or refresh your mechanical design skills in the areas of bearings, shafts, gears, seals, belts and chains, clutches and brakes, springs, fasteners, pneumatics and hydraulics, amongst other core mechanical elements, and dip in for principles, data and calculations as needed to inform and evaluate your on-the-job decisions. Covering the full spectrum of common mechanical and machine components that act as building blocks in the design of mechanical devices, Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook also includes worked design scenarios and essential background on design methodology to help you get started with a problem and repeat selection processes with successful results time and time again. This practical handbook will make an ideal shelf reference for those working in mechanical design across a variety of industries and a valuable learning resource for advanced students undertaking engineering design modules and projects as part of broader mechanical, aerospace, automotive and manufacturing programs. Clear, concise text explains key component technology, with step-by-step procedures, fully worked design scenarios, component images and cross-sectional line drawings all incorporated for ease of understanding Provides essential data, equations and interactive ancillaries, including calculation spreadsheets, to inform decision making, design evaluation and incorporation of components into overall designs Design procedures and methods covered include references to national and international standards where appropriate
Engineering Mechanics 1
by
Statics is the first volume of a three-volume textbook on Engineering Mechanics. The authors, using a time-honoured straightforward and flexible approach, present the basic concepts and principles of mechanics in the clearest and simplest form possible to advanced undergraduate engineering students of various disciplines and different educational backgrounds. An important objective of this book is to develop problem solving skills in a systematic manner. Another aim of this volume is to provide engineering students as well as practising engineers with a solid foundation to help them bridge the gap between undergraduate studies on the one hand and advanced courses on mechanics and/or practical engineering problems on the other. The book contains numerous examples, along with their complete solutions. Emphasis is placed upon student participation in problem solving. The contents of the book correspond to the topics normally covered in courses on basic engineering mechanics at universities and colleges. Now in its second English edition, this material has been in use for two decades in Germany, and has benefited from many practical improvements and the authors' teaching experience over the years. New to this edition are the extra supplementary examples available online as well as the TM-tools necessary to work with this method.
Engineering mechanics
by
The 2nd Edition of this book is specially designed as a textbook for undergraduate students of engineering. It provides a detailed and holistic treatment of the basic theories and principles of both statics and dynamics. Starting from the fundamental concepts of force and equilibrium along with free body diagrams, this book comprehensively covers the various analytical aspects of rigid body mechanics, including a suitable discourse on simple lifting machines. Within each chapter, the simpler topics and problems precede those that are more complex and advanced. Each chapter starts with the key concepts and gradually builds up on the advanced topics using detailed and easy-to-understand illustrations.
Engineering Mechanics 2: Mechanics of Materials
by
Mechanics of Materials is the second volume of a three-volume textbook on Engineering Mechanics. It was written with the intention of presenting to engineering students the basic concepts and principles of mechanics in as simple a form as the subject allows. A second objective of this book is to guide the students in their efforts to solve problems in mechanics in a systematic manner. The simple approach to the theory of mechanics allows for the different educational backgrounds of the students.Another aim of this book is to provide engineering students as well as practising engineers with a basis to help them bridge the gaps between undergraduate studies, advanced courses on mechanics and practical engineering problems. The book contains numerous examples and their solutions. Emphasis is placed upon student participation in solving the problems. The contents of the book correspond to the topics normally covered in courses on basic engineering mechanics at universities and colleges.Volume 1 deals with Statics; Volume 3 contains Particle Dynamics and Rigid Body Dynamics.