Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Power System Analysis and Design by
The new edition of POWER SYSTEM ANALYSIS AND DESIGN provides students with an introduction to the basic concepts of power systems along with tools to aid them in applying these skills to real world situations. Physical concepts are highlighted while also giving necessary attention to mathematical techniques. Both theory and modeling are developed from simple beginnings so that they can be readily extended to new and complex situations. The authors incorporate new tools and material to aid students with design issues and reflect recent trends in the field.
Electrical Power Systems Quality by
Poor power quality can damage computers, phone systems and other microelectronic devices. This book provides a non-mathematical guide to basic power-quality strategies and methods used to protect electronic systems. Changes in both the nature of microelectronic devices (their increasing sensitivity) and the power grid (the increasing stress upon it) are reflected in this new edition, which features over 200 pages of new material and is nearly twice the size of the first edition.
Electric Machinery and Power System Fundamentals by
Stephen J. Chapman is a leading author in the area of machines. He brings his expertise to the table again in An "Introduction to Electric Machinery and Power Systems." This text is designed to be used in a course that combines machinery and power systems into one semester. Chapman's new book is designed to be flexible and allow instructors to choose chapters "a la carte", sot he instructor controls the emphasis. Chapman has written a book that give students what they need to know to be real-world engineers. It focuses on principles and teaches students how to use information as opposed to do a lot of calculations that would rarely be done by a practicing engineer. He compresses the material by focusing on its essence, underlying principles. Matlab is used throughout the book in examples and problems.
Power System Dynamics and Stability by
This text explores the basic theory and systematic development of dynamic models and their use in multi-machine simulation. Using standard notation and a logical organization, it explains the fundamental laws for basic devices and systems in a mathematical modelling context, presents systematic derivations of standard synchronous machine models with their fundamental controls, and interconnects the individual models for system analysis and simulation.
Electrical machines, drives, and power systems by 
Power System Stability and Control, Third Edition by
Power Systems, Third Edition (part of the five-volume set, The Electric Power Engineering Handbook) covers all aspects of power system protection, dynamics, stability, operation, and control. Under the editorial guidance of L.L. Grigsby, a respected and accomplished authority in power engineering, and section editors Andrew Hanson, Pritindra Chowdhuri, Gerry Shebl¿and Mark Nelms, this carefully crafted reference includes substantial new and revised contributions from worldwide leaders in the field. This content provides convenient access to overviews and detailed information on a diverse array of topics. Concepts covered include: Power system analysis and simulation Power system transients Power system planning (reliability) Power electronics Updates to nearly every chapter keep this book at the forefront of developments in modern power systems, reflecting international standards, practices, and technologies. New sections present developments in small-signal stability and power system oscillations, as well as power system stability controls and dynamic modeling of power systems. With five new and 10 fully revised chapters, the book supplies a high level of detail and, more importantly, a tutorial style of writing and use of photographs and graphics to help the reader understand the material. New chapters cover: Symmetrical Components for Power System Analysis Transient Recovery Voltage Engineering Principles of Electricity Pricing Business Essentials Power Electronics for Renewable Energy A volume in the Electric Power Engineering Handbook, Third Edition Other volumes in the set: K12642 Electric Power Generation, Transmission, and Distribution, Third Edition (ISBN: 9781439856284) K13917 Power System Stability and Control, Third Edition (9781439883204) K12650 Electric Power Substations Engineering, Third Edition (9781439856383) K12643 Electric Power Transformer Engineering, Third Edition (9781439856291)
