It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Introduction to Electric Circuits by Rosni Abu Kassim, Nooritawati Md Tahir
Digital Fundamentals by Thomas L. FloydDigital Fundamentals, Eleventh Edition, continues its long and respected tradition of offering students a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology, providing basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. The text's teaching and learning resources include an Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and Test Bank, as well as study resources for students. nbsp; Teaching and Learning Experience: Provides a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology. Covers basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. Offers a full-color design, effective chapter organization, and clear writing that help students grasp complex concepts.
Call Number: TK7868 D5F645 2015 f
Publication Date: 2014-07-14
Digital Systems : principles and applications by Ronald J. Tocci; Neal Widmer; Greg MossDigital Systems, 11/E presents a comprehensive and modern approach to digital electronics, plus thorough preparation for advanced study of digital systems and computer and microcontroller hardware. It first introduces the basic building blocks of digital systems, and the easy AHDL hardware description language. Then, step by step, it covers increasingly challenging topics, including a detailed introduction to VHDL. For each topic, clear explanations of purpose and fundamentals are provided, followed by technical description methods such as truth tables, algebraic expressions, timing diagrams, and logic symbols. This edition adds more focus on megafunctions; a complete systems project management case study; updated memory coverage; more worked examples and figures; new terminology, and much more.
Digital Electronics by James Bignell; Robert DonovanFor the latest digital principles, techniques, and hardware, look no further than this up-to-date fifth edition! Practical, easy-to-understand coverage of the basics of digital design is provided, along with information on the necessary hardware to implement the design, and VHDL programming language for programming PLD devices. Everything from basic programming concepts to microprocessors and microcontrollers is featured, with updated coverage of CMOS sub-families and IC packages that reflect recent industry changes. The only book of its kind that includes both hands-on labs and MultiSIM computer-simulated labs, Digital Electronics, 5th Edition provides users with opportunities to apply theory in real-world situations while becoming familiar with computer simulation technology.
Digital Electronics : principles, devices and applications by Anil K. MainiThe fundamentals and implementation of digital electronics areessential to understanding the design and working ofconsumer/industrial electronics, communications, embedded systems,computers, security and military equipment. Devices used in applications such as these are constantlydecreasing in size and employing more complex technology. It istherefore essential for engineers and students to understand thefundamentals, implementation and application principles of digitalelectronics, devices and integrated circuits. This is so that theycan use the most appropriate and effective technique to suit theirtechnical need. This book provides practical and comprehensive coverage ofdigital electronics, bringing together information on fundamentaltheory, operational aspects and potential applications. With workedproblems, examples, and review questions for each chapter,Digital Electronics includes: information on number systems, binary codes, digitalarithmetic, logic gates and families, and Boolean algebra; an in-depth look at multiplexers, de-multiplexers, devices forarithmetic operations, flip-flops and related devices, counters andregisters, and data conversion circuits; up-to-date coverage of recent application fields, such asprogrammable logic devices, microprocessors, microcontrollers,digital troubleshooting and digital instrumentation. A comprehensive, must-read book on digital electronics forsenior undergraduate and graduate students of electrical,electronics and computer engineering, and a valuable reference bookfor professionals and researchers.
Call Number: TK7868 D5M225 2007
Publication Date: 2007-09-11
Digital Fundamentals with PLD Programming by Thomas L. FloydReflecting lengthy experience in the engineering industry, this bestseller provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of digital fundamentals-from basic concepts to microprocessors, programmable logic, and digital signal processing. Floyd's acclaimed emphasis on applications using real devices and on troubleshooting gives users the problem-solving experience they'll need in their professional careers. Known for its clear, accurate explanations of theory supported by superior exercises and examples, this book's full-color format is packed with the visual aids today's learners need to grasp often complex concepts. KEY TOPICS: The book features a comprehensive review of fundamental topics and a unique introduction to two popular programmable logic software packages (Altera and Xilinx) and boundary scan software. For electronic technicians, system designers, engineers.