It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Manufacturing resource planning (MRP II) : with introduction to ERP, SCM and CRM by Khalid Sheikh.
Operations Management, Third Edition, is a student-friendly text that consistently covers the most important key concepts and recent trends in production and operations management. This new third edition covers such universal and vital issues as facility, layout, quality control, supply chain management, and scheduling control - providing an excellent tool in preparing students to move from classroom concepts to workplace implementation.
In Part I, Ben-Daya and Rahim provide an overview of the literature de aling with integrated models for production, quality, and maintenance. Directions for future research are outlined. Part II contains six cha pters (chapters 2 to 6) dealing with integrated models for production and maintenance. Part III deals with integrated production/inventory a nd quality models in chapters 7-11. Part IV focuses on quality and mai ntenance integrated models and contains two chapters. Part V deals wit h warranty, manufacturing, and quality and contains two chapters. Part VI addresses issues related to quality and contains three chapters (c hapters 16-18).
This book covers the design and improvement of single and multistage production systems. Following the standard production planning and scheduling decision hierarchy, it describes the inputs and outputs at each level of the decision hierarchy and one or more decision approaches. The assumptions leading to each approach are included along with the details of the model and the corresponding solution. Modern system concepts and the engineering methods for creating lean production systems are included.