It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Drawing and Design,combines engineering graphics and drafting in one accessible product.Technical drafting, like all technical areas, is constantly changing; the computer has revolutionized the way in which drawings and parts are made. This 4-color textcovers the most current technical information available, including graphic communication, CAD, functional drafting, material positioning, numerical control, electronic drafting, and metrication,in a manner useful to both the instructor and student. The authors synthesize, simplify, and convert complex drafting standards and procedures into understandable instructional units.
The Circuits & Filters Handbook is a high-quality reference book covering all aspects of electrical circuits & filters & involving nearly 100 authors. It is an objective, refereed work of approximately 100 sections, each compiled by an expert on the subject. Each article has been reviewed by another expert to assure its technical accuracy. The Circuits & Filters Handbook presents the most comprehensive coverage ever of circuits & filters from classical to state-of-the-art circuit & filter design. It provides complete coverage of analog & digital circuits & thoroughly analyzes analog & digital filters. The Handbook begins with a comprehensive discussion of basic mathematics for signal processing & circuit & filter design. It investigates the underlying theory & applications of the design of many practical electronic circuits, amplifiers, & oscillators. VLSI circuit design is described. Nonlinear circuits & phenomena are presented in a simple & easy-to-follow manner. Computer solutions & designs are integrated throughout the Handbook, & numerous illustrative examples solve practical problems. The Circuits & Filters Handbook is an invaluable reference, written for the electrical & computer engineering professional who is seeking in-depth information & professionals from other engineering disciplines who want an overview of the entire field or information on one specific aspect of it. The book clarifies & corrects misconceptions, providing a proper understanding of electrical circuit & filter principles & applications. No other handbook offers the extensive coverage found in The Circuits & Filters Handbook.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
This practical how-to-do book deals with the design of sustainable chemical processes by means of systematic methods aided by computer simulation. Ample case studies illustrate generic creative issues, as well as the efficient use of simulation techniques, with each one standing for an important issue taken from practice. The didactic approach guides readers from basic knowledge to mastering complex flow-sheets, starting with chemistry and thermodynamics, via process synthesis, efficient use of energy and waste minimization, right up to plant-wide control and process dynamics. The simulation results are compared with flow-sheets and performance indices of actual industrial licensed processes, while the complete input data for all the case studies is also provided, allowing readers to reproduce the results with their own simulators. For everyone interested in the design of innovative chemical processes.
CAMD or Computer Aided Molecular Design refers to the design of molecules with desirable properties. That is, through CAMD, one determines molecules that match a specified set of (target) properties. CAMD as a technique has a very large potential as in principle, all kinds of chemical, bio-chemical and material products can be designed through this technique. This book mainly deals with macroscopic properties and therefore does not cover molecular design of large, complex chemicals such as drugs. While books have been written on computer aided molecular design relating to drugs and large complex chemicals, a book on systematic formulation of CAMD problems and solutions, with emphasis on theory and practice, which helps one to learn, understand and apply the technique is currently unavailable. This title brings together the theoretical aspects related to Computer Aided Molecular Design, the different techniques that have been developed and the different applications that have been reported. Contributing authors are among the leading researchers and users of CAMD First book available giving a systematic formulation of CAMD problems and solutions
This authoritative book dominates the market by offering the best coverage of basic graphics principles and an unmatched set of fully machine able working drawings. Its practical, well illustrated, step-by-step explanations of procedures have successfully trained users for 60 years, and continue to appeal to today's visually oriented learners.Specific chapter topics include graphic language and design, introduction to CAD geometric constructions, sketching and shape description, multiview projection, revolutions., manufacturing design and processes, dimensioning, tolerancing, reproduction and control of drawings, axonometric projection, oblique projection, parallelism and perpendicularity, intersections., developments, line and plane tangencies, and graphical vector analysis.For individuals interested in the fields of engineering graphics and technical drawing, drafting, and sketching.
Now you can design a learning package that fits your introductory engineering course perfectly with The Engineer's Toolkit: A First Course in Engineering. The Engineer's Toolkit is Prentice Hall's innovative publishing program for introductory engineering. Consisting of modules that cover engineering skills and concepts, programming languages and software tools, The Engineer's Toolkit is a flexible solution for keeping up with the evolving curriculum of first-year engineering.