It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In his substantial revision ofEngineering Mechanics, R.C. Hibbeler empowers students to succeed in the whole learning experience. Hibbeler achieves this by calling on his everyday classroom experience and his knowledge of how students learn inside and outside of lecture. In addition to over 50% new homework problems, the twelfth edition introduces the new elements ofConceptual Problems,Fundamental ProblemsandMasteringEngineering, the most technologically advanced online tutorial and homework system.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
For the past fifty years Beer and Johnston have been the uncontested leaders in the teaching of undergraduate engineering mechanics. Over the years their textbooks have introduced significant theoretical and pedagogical innovations in statics, dynamics, and mechanics of materials education. At the same time, their careful presentation of content, unmatched levels of accuracy, and attention to detail have made their texts the standard for excellence. The new Eighth Edition of Vector Mechanics for Engineers: Statics marks the fiftieth anniversary of the Beer/Johnston series. Continuing in the spirit of its successful previous editions, the Eighth Edition provides conceptually accurate and thorough coverage together with a significant addition of new problems, including biomechanics problems, and the most extensive media resources available.
While covering the basic principles of mechanics in an example-driven format, this innovative book emphasizes critical thinking by presenting the reader with engineering situations. Compelling photorealistic art, and a robust photograph program helps readers to connect visually to the topics discussed.Features strong coverage of FBDs and important ABET topics. For professionals in mechanical, civil, aeronautical, or engineering mechanics fields.
Technical Writing: Principles, Strategies, and Readings offers a flexible combination of instructional chapters and readings that reflect the variety of emphases in today's technical writing classroom. The fifteen instructional chapters offer a general introduction to technical communication, while 24 articles from professional journals and Web sites which constitute about one-fourth of the text offer insight and advice on specific communication topics, including writing for the Web. Strategy Boxes in each chapter also introduce students to important subjects related to technical communication, such as voice mail and videoconferencing. Each concise and self-contained instructional unit includes extended models and exercises which can be used in class or for collaborative or homework assignments. Students who study technical writing as part of their career preparation in science, business, engineering, social services, and technical fields will find this text particularly useful.
A unique, integrative, team-centered approach to writing and formatting technical documents Technical Professionals: Do you have difficulty producing high-quality documents with multiple contributors when faced with a tight deadline? Do you need a process that enables global team members to collaborate online as they produce sophisticated documents? Do you prefer the ease of a WYSIWG desktop publishing tool like Microsoft Word rather than more complex software like LaTeX? Professors and Graduate Students: Do you want to streamline the process of writing multi-investigator papers, reports, proposals, and books? Do you spend a lot of time formatting documents instead of thinking and writing? Do you write research papers in Microsoft Word and then need to convert them to LaTeX for your thesis? Do you write research papers in LaTeX and then need to convert them to Microsoft Word when embarking on collaborations with your colleagues from industry? Undergraduate Students: Do you need to write a research paper and don't know where to start? Do you need to collaborate with classmates on a long paper and find yourself lost in organizational details rather than immersed in the content? If you answered "yes" to any of these questions, Technical Writing for Teams: The STREAM Tools Handbook is for you. It provides an easy-to-learn system that streamlines individual and collaborative writing, allowing you and your teams to instantly become more productive and create the highest quality documents in a minimum amount of time. Introduced here are the STREAM Tools-Scientific and Technical wRiting, Editing, And file Management Tools-which unlock your collaborators' potential and addresses team dynamics, separation of duties, and workflow. You'll see how to ensure compatibility among multiple writers, achieve consistent formatting, organize content, integrate bibliographic databases, automate the process of document preparation, and move content between Microsoft Word and LaTeX. Checklists, guidelines, and success stories are also included to help you operate as efficiently as possible. From planning and editing documents to solving common team writing problems to managing workflow, Technical Writing for Teams: The STREAM Tools Handbook is the one-stop reference that allows teams to collaborate successfully and create unified, effective documents.