Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Foundations of materials science and engineering.
by
This new edition provides an overview of engineering materials for undergraduate students. Each chapter has been updated to reflect new technologies and materials types being used in industry.
Science and Engineering of Materials
by
This text provides an understanding of the relationship between structure, processing, and properties of materials. By selecting the appropriate topics from this wealth of material, instructors can emphasize metals, provide a general overview of materials, concentrate on mechanical behavior, or focus on physical properties. Since the book has more material than is needed for a one-semester course, students will also have a useful reference for subsequent courses in manufacturing, materials, design, or materials selection.
Materials : engineering, science, processing and design
by
This is the ultimate materials engineering text and resource for students developing skills and understanding of materials properties and selection for engineering applications.
Engineering Materials 2
by
Engineering Materials 2, Fourth Edition, is one of the leading self-contained texts for more advanced students of materials science and mechanical engineering. It provides a concise introduction to the microstructures and processing of materials, and shows how these are related to the properties required in engineering design. Each chapter is designed to provide the content of one 50-minute lecture. This updated version includes new case studies, more worked examples; links to Google Earth, websites, and video clips; and a companion site with access to instructors' resources: solution manual, image bank of figures from the book, and a section of interactive materials science tutorials. Other changes include an increased emphasis on the relationship between structure, processing, and properties, and the integration of the popular tutorial on phase diagrams into the main text. The book is perfect as a stand-alone text for an advanced course in engineering materials or a second text with its companion Engineering Materials 1: An Introduction to Properties, Applications, and Design, Fourth Edition in a two-semester course or sequence.
Engineering material properties and applications of metal and alloys
by
Introduction to engineering materials -- Carbon steels -- Alloy steels -- Cast irons -- Light metals and alloys -- Copper and its alloys -- Nickel, cobalt and their alloys -- White metals and their alloys -- Refractory metals and alloys
Mechanics of Materials
by
Now in 4-color format with more illustrations than ever before, the Seventh Edition of Mechanics of Materials continues its tradition as one of the leading texts on the market. With its hallmark clarity and accuracy, this text develops student understanding along with analytical and problem-solving skills. The main topics include analysis and design of structural members subjected to tension, compression, torsion, bending, and more. The book includes more material than can be taught in a single course giving instructors the opportunity to select the topics they wish to cover while leaving any remaining material as a valuable student reference.
Mechanics of materials
by
For undergraduate Mechanics of Materials courses in Mechanical, Civil, and Aerospace Engineering departments.
Containing Hibbeler’s hallmark student-oriented features, this text is in four-color with a photorealistic art program designed to help students visualize difficult concepts. A clear, concise writing style and more examples than any other text further contribute to students’ ability to master the material.
This edition can be packaged with MasteringEngineering, an innovative online program created to emulate the instructor’s office–hour environment, guiding students through engineering concepts from Mechanics of Materials with self-paced individualized coaching.
Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers
by
This text provides a current treatment of the full spectrum of engineering materials, covering all the physical properties, applications and relevant properties associated with engineering materials. It explores all major categories of materials while also offering detailed examinations of a wide range of new materials with high-tech applications.
Engineering Materials: properties and selection
by
The father-son authoring duo of Kenneth G. Budinski and Michael K. Budinski brings nearly 70 years of combined industry experience to bear in this practical, reader-friendly introduction to engineering materials. This text covers theory and industry-standard selection practices, providing students with the working knowledge to make an informed selection of materials for engineering applications and to correctly specify materials on drawings and purchasing documents. Encompassing all significant material systems-metals, ceramics, plastics, and composites-this text incorporates the most up-to-date information on material usage and availability, addresses the increasingly global nature of the field, and reflects the suggestions of numerous adopters of previous editions. For undergraduate courses in Metallurgy and Materials Science