Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Principles of Business Economics
by
A concise, jargon-free microeconomics text that is ideal for MBA students.
Marketing of Agricultural Products
by
The ninth edition of "Marketing of Agricultural Products" contains completely updated content, tables, figures, and references including the 1997 Census of Agriculture and Business, as well as Trade data, and U.S. Department of Agriculture studies. It blends marketing and economic theory with real world analytical tools to assist readers in better understanding the food system and making profitable marketing decisions. This edition includes increased treatment of food value-adding and marketing management, including advertising, new product development, sales promotion, pricing, and logistics. For farmers, consumers, or those in food marketing.
International Trade and Agriculture
by
In an increasingly globalized world, an understanding of the role of international trade is central to the study of agricultural economics and agribusiness. This text interweaves these two elements, explaining the theories and practices relevant to agricultural trade. Using real-life examples to explain theories and models, the text prepares readers to critically examine agricultural trade issues. In addition to its comprehensive coverage, each chapter features chapter overviews and summaries, key concepts, questions for review, and suggested readings. Explains the theories and practices relevant to agricultural trade. Uses real-life agricultural examples to convey theories and models. Offers an international perspective on an increasingly globalized market. Features extensive pedagogical material, including chapter overviews and summaries, key concepts, review questions, and suggested readings.
Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
by
This book examines the structure and organization of the agricultural industry, then discusses basic micro and macroeconomics principles as they apply to agriculture. Principles of economics are used to demonstrate to the reader that theory actually makes reality more understandable. The book is at the right level and is kept consistently up-to-date-the only text that has been consistently revised!
Introduction to Agricultural Economics
by
Known for its strong coverage of macroeconomic theory and international trade, this book provides readers with a systematic introduction to the basic economic concepts and issues impacting the U.S. food and fiber industry. Using a building block approach, the authors discuss individual consumer and producer decision-making, market equilibrium and economic welfare conditions, government intervention in agriculture, macroeconomic policy and international trade. This new edition provides examples not only from the farm, but also throughout the entire food and fiber industry and features updated chapters on natural resources and the government's role in agriculture. Some additional new features include: Enhanced coverage of natural resource issues Revised chapter on the government's role in agriculture. Expanded and Updated! Testing Your Economic quotient sections This is a perfect resource for anyone interested in agriculture.
New challenges facing Asian agriculture under globalisation
by
Agricultural Systems
by
Agricultural systems include the development and application of systems methodology, including system modelling, simulation and optimisation; ecoregional analysis of agriculture and land use; studies on natural resource issues related to agriculture; impact and scenario analyses related to topics such as GMOs, multifunctional land use and global change; and the development and application of decision and discussion support systems; approaches to analysing and improving farming systems; technology transfer in tropical and temperate agriculture; and the relationship between agricultural development issues and policy. This book presents the latest research in the field.