Dictionary of Chemistry by D. W. A. SharpCall Number: QD5 P398 2003 r
ISBN: 9780140514452
Publication Date: 2003-10-28
The Penguin Dictionary of Chemistryis the ideal source of information for students of all sciences, whatever their level, and for anyone who encounters chemical terms in the course of their everyday work. Comprehensive, packed with vital information and illustrated throughout, it has now been substantially updated to take account of the very latest developments in this key subject area. Explains chemical terms from all branches of the subject, from AASto zwitterionsIncludes concise entries on elements, compounds and other substancesOffers succinct accounts of important chemical operations, including industrial processesDiscusses important biochemical and environmental issues
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Chemistry by
Quick and easy reference to chemistry terms.
Dictionary of Chemistry by 
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
Scientists, engineers, and technologists in many fields need a knowledge of chemistry because of the importance of chemistry in diverse technologies. In addition, to "classical" topics of chemistry, the new Encyclopedia covers nanotechnology, fuel cell technology, green chemistry, forensic chemistry, supramolecular chemistry, combinatorial chemistry, materials chemistry, and proteomics. This fifth print edition has been revised and updated, and includes over 200 new articles, as well as 1,300 updated articles.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
This unique 4-vol. set offers readers a complete overview of the broad spectrum of general chemistry. It enables them to obtain a basic yet thorough understanding of matter, the processes it undergoes, the principles that govern it and scientists who have been critical in the development of the field. Ninety-five biographical articles deal with prominent chemists, while other articles provide additional historical context, particularly with respect to 18th, 19th and 20th-century developments.