Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Pharmaceutical Medicine by
This dictionary includes various terms typically used in pharmaceutical medicine. The 3rd edition underlines the increasing importance of this science and the changing regulatory environment, especially focusing on the research and development of new therapies as well as on conducting clinical trials, marketing authorizations for new medicinal products, and safety aspects including pharmacovigilance. The number of keywords has been considerably enlarged and is accompanied by an up to date list of the most important websites. Similar to the previous editions, this new book explains roughly 1,000 abbreviations most commonly used in pharmaceutical medicine. This volume will be a valuable tool for professionals working in the pharmaceutical industry, medical and preclinical research, regulatory affairs, marketing and marketing authorization of pharmaceuticals.
Publication Date: 2013-04-20
A Dictionary of Pharmacology and Allied Topics by
This dictionary spans the practice of pharmacology, and of allied sciences insofar as they are related to it, with particular emphasis on the development, regulation and use of human medicine. It is offered to students as well as to professionals in pharmacology and allied sciences for reference and for browsing, and as a bedside book and travelling companion. Its size (approximately 2000 entries) is appropriate for these uses. Features of this dictionary: * Provides definitions of terms in pharmacology, both basic and clinical * Gives information on new medicine development and official regulations * Covers allied topics, including statistics, ethics, scientific miscounduct, authorship, publication and law.
Publication Date: 1998-08-19
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Encyclopedia by
This industry standard encyclopedia on pharmaceutical manufacturing processes has been completely updated to include FDA drugs approved up to the summer of 2004. The encyclopedia gives details for the manufacture of 2226 pharmaceuticals that are being marketed as a trade-named product somewhere in the world. Each entry includes: ò Therapeutic function ò Chemical and common name ò Structural Formula ò Chemical Abstracts Registry no. ò Trade name, manufacturer, country, and year introduced ò Raw Materials ò Manufacturing Process In addition, references are also cited under each drug's entry to major pharmaceutical works where additional information can be obtained on synthesis and the pharmacology of the individual products.
Publication Date: 2006-12-01