Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Physical chemistry
by
"Ira N. Levine's sixth edition of Physical Chemistry provides students with an in-depth fundamental treatment of physical chemistry. At the same time, the treatment is made easy to follow by giving full step-by-step derivations, clear explanations and by avoiding advanced mathematics unfamiliar to students. Necessary math and physics have thorough review sections. Worked examples are followed by a practice."--Books.google.
Physical Chemistry Volume 1: Thermodynamics and Kinetics
by
With its modern emphasis on the molecular view of physical chemistry, its wealth of contemporary applications, vivid full-color presentation, and dynamic new media tools, the thoroughly revised new edition is again the most modern, most effective full-length textbook available for the physical chemistry classroom. Volume 1 of Physical Chemistry, Ninth Edition, contains the new edition’s new Fundamentals chapters (Chapter 0), plus coverage of thermodynamics (Chapters 1-6) and kinetics (Chapters 20-23)
Physical Chemistry for the Life Sciences
by
KEY BENEFIT: Physical Chemistry for the Life Sciences presents the core concepts of physical chemistry with mathematical rigor and conceptual clarity, and develops the modern biological applications alongside the physical principles. The traditional presentations of physical chemistry are augmented with material that makes these chemical ideas biologically relevant, applying physical principles to the understanding of the complex problems of 21st century biology. KEY TOPICS: Physical Chemistry, Biology. MARKET: For all readers interested in physical chemistry and biology.
Essential of Physical Chemistry
by
Contents Structure of the Atom Classical Mechanics Structure of Atom-Wave Mechanical Approach Isotopes, Isobars and Isotones Nuclear Chemistry Chemical Bonding-Lewis Theory Chemical Bonding-Orbital Theory First Law of Thermodynamics Thermochemistry Second Law of Thermodynamics Gaseous State Liquid State Solid State Physical Properties and Chemical Constitution Solutions Theory of Dilute Solutions Osmosis and Osmotic Pressure Chemical Equilibrium Distribution Law Phase Rule Chemical Kinetics Catalysis Colloids Adsorption Electrolysis and Electrical Conductance Theory of Electrolytic Dissociation Ionic Equilibria-Solubility Product Acids and Based Salt Hydrolyisis Electromotive Force Photochemistry SI Units Mathematical Cencepts Introduction to Cemputers Appendix Index
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
by
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 89th Editioncontinues to offer the most authoritative, up-to-date data to scientists around the world. This edition contain revisions, updates, and expansions as well as ten new tablesof data on molecular structure, biochemistry, environmental issues, material properties, and more. Major revisions include newly approved fundamental physical constants, properties of fatty acids, bond dissociation energies, and molecular structures of free molecules. New tables includeEnergy Content of Fuels, Global Warming Potential of Greenhouse Gases, Weather-Related Scales, Index of Refraction of Gases, Molecular Internal Rotation, Atomic Radii of Elements, Composition and Properties of Various Natural Oils and Fats, Melting Curve of Mercury, Properties of Gas Clathrate Hydrates, Enthalpy of Hydration of Gases, and Properties of Graphite and Nanotubes.
Physical Chemistry
by
This is a new undergraduate textbook on physical chemistry by Horia Metiu published as four separate paperback volumes. These four volumes on physical chemistry combine a clear and thorough presentation of the theoretical and mathematical aspects of the subject with examples and applications drawn from current industrial and academic research. By using the computer to solve problems that include actual experimental data, the author is able to cover the subject matter at a practical level. The books closely integrate the theoretical chemistry being taught with industrial and laboratory practice. This approach enables the student to compare theoretical projections with experimental results, thereby providing a realistic grounding for future practicing chemists and engineers. Each volume of Physical Chemistry includes Mathematica® and Mathcad® Workbooks on CD-ROM. Metiu's four separate volumes-Thermodynamics, Statistical Mechanics, Kinetics, and Quantum Mechanics-offer built-in flexibility by allowing the subject to be covered in any order. These textbooks can be used to teach physical chemistry without a computer, but the experience is enriched substantially for those students who do learn how to read and write Mathematica® or Mathcad® programs. A TI-89 scientific calculator can be used to solve most of the exercises and problems. ® Mathematica is a registered trademark of Wolfram Research, Inc. ® Mathcad is a registered trademark of Mathsoft Engineering & Education, Inc.
Experiments in Physical Chemistry
by
A lab textbook that includes experiments with background theoretical information, safety recommendations, and computer applications. This book contains chapters regarding the use of spreadsheets and other scientific software, as well as regarding electronics and computer interfacing of experiments using Visual Basic and LabVIEW.
Physical Chemistry
by
This book has been the market leader for the past 80 years due to its clear explanations of the concepts and methods of physical chemistry. The thoroughly revised text combines an emphasis on problem solving by including 136 new Mathmatica problems, with enhanced pedagogy and technology integration.