Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics by
Continuing in the tradition of its best-selling predecessors, this updated dictionary of electronics terms coves a broader range of subjects in an easier-to-use format than any other source of its kind. No comparable reference offers such a vast range of definitions, abbreviations, acronyms, illustrations, schematics, diagrams, and conversion tables. More than 28,000 definitions--plus over 1,000 clear and functional illustrations--make the Eighth Edition the ultimate reference for technicians, hobbyists, and students. Many new terms and illustrations from robotics, artificial intelligence, and personal computing as they relate to electronics are included. Definitions spelled out in plain English with minimal technical jargon make the Dictionary accessible to beginning, intermediate, and advanced electronics professionals. You'll find coverage of the latest terminology in: Wireless technology; Lasers; Digital Television; Radio; IC Technology; Digita; and Analog Electronics; Audio and Video Power Supplies; Fiber Optic Communications. Existing definitions have been updated, obsolete material has been deleted, and all entries have been reviewed by an editorial review board to assure th
Call Number: TK7804 G446 2001 r
Publication Date: 2001-05-07
Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary by
Electrical engineering is one of the largest professional disiplines in the world and as such has collected an enormous amount of unique terminology and jargon. This dictionary is the essential source of definitions of electrical engineering terms and acronyms used in todays electrical and electronics literature. It is meant to save time, to present the desired information in the place it is first looked up, and in a manner that allows the content to be more readily assimilated. Key features include: Contains over 35,000 detailed terms. Sponsored by the Institite of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world's largest professional organization and the creator of electrical engineering standards. Designed so that no cross referencing is required in order to achieve full understanding of terms.
Call Number: TK9 K17 2004 r
Publication Date: 2004-01-22
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering by
This 24 volume set offers comprehensive coverage of the electrical and electronics engineering field. Covers wide range of information from power systems and communications to advanced applications in neural networks and robotics.
Call Number: TK9 W667 1999 v.1 f r
Publication Date: 1999-03-25