Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Electrical Installation Design Guide
by
The Electrical Installation Design Guide is one of a number of publications prepared by the IET to provide guidance on electrical installations in buildings.
Analysis and Design of Low-Voltage Power Systems
by
You are responsible for planning and designing electrical power systems? Good. Hopefully you know your way through national and international regulations, safety standards, and all the possible pitfalls you will encounter. You're not sure? This volume provides you with the wealth of experience the author gained in 20 years of practice. The enclosed CAD software accelerates your planning process and makes your final design cost-efficient and secure.
Industrial Power Engineering Handbook
by
Never before has so much ground been covered in a single volume reference source. This five-part work is sure to be of great value to students, technicians and practicing engineers as well as equipment designers and manufacturers, and should become their one-stop shop for all information needs in this subject area. This book will be of interest to those working with: Static Drives, Static Controls of Electric Motors, Speed Control of Electric Motors, Soft Starting, Fluid Coupling, Wind Mills, Generators, Painting procedures, Effluent treatment, Electrostatic Painting, Liquid Painting, Instrument Transformers, Core Balanced CTs, CTs, VTs, Current Transformers, Voltage Transformers, Earthquake engineering, Seismic testing, Seismic effects, Cabling, Circuit Breakers, Switching Surges, Insulation Coordination, Surge Protection, Lightning, Over-voltages, Ground Fault Protections, Earthing, Earth fault Protection, Shunt Capacitors, Reactive control, Bus Systems, Bus Duct, & Rising mains
944-1986 - IEEE Recommended Practice for the Application and Testing of Uninterruptible Power Supplies for Power Generating Stations
by
Electrical Power Engineering
by
Electrical Power Engineering - Reference & Applications Handbook is a single source of all information needs in the subject area of power engineering. It aims at bridging the gap between concept and application. The book acts as a handy reference to all those in the field of design and application, protection and testing, production, project implementation or maintenance, in addition to the sales and purchase of these projects. The book is divided in 5 parts: Electric Motors, Drives and Energy Saving Switchgear Assemblies and Captive (Emergency) Power Generation Voltage Surges, Over-voltages, Circuit Interrupters and Grounding Practices Power Capacitors and Reactive Power Controls Busbar Systems
Electrical Engineering Uncovered
by
Electrical Engineering Uncovered gives the reader an introduction to electrical engineering and a sense of what professional engineers do. The book uses familiar examples, like water flowing through a garden hose, to illustrate the electronics discussed and ease the reader into the subject. Topics include up-to-date Internet information; new material on micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS); digital electronics; computer architecture; communications; and digital signal processing. Short, one-page templates are included for the different kinds of technical writing an engineer would typically produce. As a reference for electrical engineers.
Industrial Power Distribution
by
Industrial Power Distribution provides a broad overview of electricity utilization in the industrial environment. It serves as both an introductory teaching book and a comprehensive reference. Based on over 20 years of experience in electric power system design and analysis, the author strikes a careful balance between application and theory, and provides insight to answer “why” instead of just how. Chapter topics cover utility source, medium voltage distribution, balanced fault calculations and protective equipment selection, unbalanced faults, raceway design, switchgear and motor control centers, ladder logic, motors and motor starting, shunt capacitors, and power quality. For use by industry professionals in review courses or as a reference manual.