It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Control Systems Engineering by Norman S. NiseControl Systems Engineering, 7th Edition has become the top selling text for this course. It takes a practical approach, presenting clear and complete explanations. Real world examples demonstrate the analysis and design process, while helpful skill assessment exercises, numerous in-chapter examples, review questions and problems reinforce key concepts. A new progressive problem, a solar energy parabolic trough collector, is featured at the end of each chapter. This edition also includes Hardware Interface Laboratory experiments for use on the MyDAQ platform from National Instruments. A tutorial for MyDAQ is included as Appendix D.
Call Number: TJ213 N724 2015
Publication Date: 2015-02-09
Modern Control Engineering by Katsuhiko OgataFor senior or graduate-level students taking a first course in Control Theory (in departments of Mechanical, Electrical, Aerospace, and Chemical Engineering). A comprehensive, senior-level textbook for control engineering. Ogata's Modern Control Engineering, 5/e , offers the comprehensive coverage of continuous-time control systems that all senior students must have, including frequency response approach, root-locus approach, and state-space approach to analysis and design of control systems. The text provides a gradual development of control theory, shows how to solve all computational problems with MATLAB, and avoids highly mathematical arguments. A wealth of examples and worked problems are featured throughout the text. The new edition includes improved coverage of Root-Locus Analysis (Chapter 6) and Frequency-Response Analysis (Chapter 8). The author has also updated and revised many of the worked examples and end-of-chapter problems. This text is ideal for control systems engineers.
Automatic Control Systems by Farid Golnaraghi; Benjamin C. KuoPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A complete toolkit for teaching, learning, and understanding the essential concepts of automatic control systems Edition after acclaimed edition, Automatic Control Systems has delivered up-to-date, real-world coverage designed to introduce students to the fundamentals of control systems. More than a comprehensive text, Automatic Control Systems includes innovative virtual labs that replicate physical systems and sharpen readers' problem-solving skills. The Tenth Edition introduces the concept of Control Lab, which includes two classes of experiments: SIMLab (model-based simulation) and LEGOLab (physical experiments using LEGO® robots). These experiments are intended to supplement, or replace, the experimental exposure of the students in a traditional undergraduate control course and will allow these students to do their work within the MATLAB® and Simulink® environment--even at home. This cost-effective approach may allow educational institutions to equip their labs with a number of LEGO test beds and maximize student access to the equipment at a fraction of the cost of currently available control system experiments. Alternatively, as a supplemental learning tool, students can take the equipment home and learn at their own pace. This new edition continues a tradition of excellence with: * A greater number of solved examples * Online labs using both LEGO MINDSTORMS® and MATLAB/SIMLab * Enhancements to the easy-to-use MATLAB GUI software (ACSYS) to allow interface with LEGO MINDSTORMS * A valuable introduction to the concept of Control Lab * A logical organization, with Chapters 1 to 3 covering all background material and Chapters 4 to 11 presenting material directly related to the subject of control * 10 online appendices, including Elementary Matrix Theory and Algebra, Control Lab, Difference Equations, and Mathematical Foundation * A solutions manual is available to instructors Adopted by hundreds of universities and translated into at least nine languages, Automatic Control Systems remains the single-best resource for students to gain a practical understanding of the subject and to prepare them for the challenges they will one day face. For practicing engineers, it represents a clear, thorough, and current self-study resource that they will turn to again and again throughout their career. LEGO and MINDSTORMS are registered trademarks of the LEGO Group MATLAB and Simulink are registered trademarks of The MathWorks, Inc.
Publication Date: 2017-02-21
Feedback Control Systems by Charles L. Phillips; Royce D. HarborThis self-study book offers optimum clarity and a thorough analysis of the principles of classical and modern feedback control. It emphasizes the difference between mathematical models and the physical systems that the models represent.The authors organize topic coverage into three sections--linear analog control systems, linear digital control systems, and nonlinear analog control systems, using the advanced features of MATLAB throughout the book.For practicing engineers with some experience in linear-system analysis, who want to learn about control systems.
Control Systems by W. BoltonWorking through this student-centred text readers will be brought up to speed with the modelling of control systems using Laplace, and given a solid grounding of the pivotal role of control systems across the spectrum of modern engineering. A clear, readable text is supported by numerous worked example and problems.
Call Number: TJ213 B694 2002
Publication Date: 2002-01-30
Control Systems Engineering by I. J. Nagrath; M. GopalThis book provides an integrated treatment of continuous-time and discrete-time systems. It emphasizes the interdisciplinary nature of the subject and examples have been drawn from various engineering disciplines to illustrate the basic system concepts. In particular, the book deals with the modeling of practical systems involving various hardware. Time and frequency domain techniques of the analysis and design of control systems have been discussed at length. Consisting of 16 chapters, this new edition has been improved by the addition of numerous real-world examples, and by the inclusion of PID controller design, a comparison table of long/lead compensators, industrial OPAMP compensating networks and a design example using root-locus technique."Control Systems Engineering 5e" is an outstanding text book which can be used at advanced undergraduate or post graduate level on diverse courses within the broad scope of engineering and will be a valued addition to any engineering library.