It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Lectures Notes: Electrical Installation Design by N.Hasnizam & M.Rafi.
Publication Date: 2011
A Practical Guide to the Wiring Regulations by Geoffrey Stokes; John BradleyThis best-selling text has been revised to reflect the requirements of the 17th Edition of the IEEWiring Regulations (BS 7671: 2008). It includes essential information on the new rules applied to special installations or locations, such as bathrooms, swimming pool locations, camping/caravan sites, marinas, exhibition and show locations, solar photovoltaic power supply systems, and floor and ceiling heating systems, amongst others. It presents clear explanations on inspection, testing, certification and reporting, test instruments and test methods, as well as covering: electricity, the law, standards and codes of practice; assessment of general characteristics; protection against electric shock, thermal effects, overcurrent, undervoltage and overvoltage; isolation and switching; the common rules of equipment selection; switchgear, protective devices and other equipment; wiring systems (including the external influences on them and cable installation methods); protective conductors, earthing and protective bonding; supplies for safety services; the smaller installation, and; specialised installations, such as outdoor lighting, installations in churches, multi-occupancy blocks of flats. These topics are addressed with pertinent regulation numbers, and a useful appendix lists the relevant Standards. Background guidance and worked examples are provided where appropriate. Like the earlier editions of this text, this new edition will be a useful aid for designers, installers and verifiers of electrical installations, students of the industry wishing to gain better understanding of the many facets of electrical safety, and ?duty holders? as defined by the Electricity at Work Regulations 1989.
Call Number: TK3275 S874 2009
Publication Date: 2009-06-22
Requirements for Electrical Installations by Institution of Engineering and Technology StaffAll users of the IET Wiring Regulationsneed to be aware of the coming changes in Amendment No. 3 to the 17th Edition (BS 7671:2008+A3:2015). Amendment No. 3 publishes on 5 January and comes into effect on 1 July 2015. All new installations from this point must comply with Amendment 3 BS 7671:2008. Potentially lifesaving changes are proposed making this a vital update. These changes are expected to include (but are not limited to) amendments in the following areas: * Consumer Units (to come into effect January 2016) * Wiring in escape routes * Changes to earth fault loop impedances for all protective devices * Updated EIC and EICR forms * Changes to definitions throughout the Regulations
Publication Date: 2015-04-25
Basic Electrical Installation Work by Trevor LinsleyThis textbook covers all the material you need to pass the first part of the new City & Guilds 2357 Diploma in Electrotechnical Technology Aligned with the 17thedition IEE Wiring Regulations, this new edition has been thoroughly updated to cover the 'knowledge' section of the latest 2357 course. Written in an accessible style and with a separate chapter for each unit, this book helps you to master each topic before moving on to the next. End of chapter revision questions help you to check your understanding and consolidate the key concepts learned in each chapter. With associated online animations and instructional videos to further support your learning, this is the text that no electrical installations student should be without. Also available: Advanced Electrical Installation Work 6th edition Trevor Linsley ISBN: 9780080970424
Call Number: TK452 L759 2011 f
Publication Date: 2011-08-15
Basic Electrical Installation Work, Level 3 by Trevor LinsleyEverything you need to pass the second part of the City & Guilds 2365 Diploma in Electrical Installations Aligned with the 17thEdition IET Wiring Regulations Amendments, this new edition has been thoroughly updated to cover the new City and Guilds 2365-03. Written in an accessible style with a chapter dedicated to each unit of the syllabus, this book helps you to master each topic before moving on to the next. End of chapter revision questions help you to check your understanding and consolidate the key concepts learned in each chapter. With a brand new website containing videos, animations, worksheets and lesson plans this resource will be invaluable to both students and lecturers alike.
Call Number: TK452 L759 2013 f
Publication Date: 2013-07-25
Electrical Installation Work by Brian ScaddanElectrical Installation Worklt;/b> covers both theory and practice for the trainee who wants to understand not only how, but why electrical installations are designed, installed and tested in particular ways. Brian Scaddan's approach encourages independent learning with self-assessment questions provided throughout. In previous editions, Electrical Installation Worklt;/b> has become well established as the leading text for the City & Guilds course 2360 Parts 1 and 2, and helped thousands of students and apprentices achieve success in gaining their electrical installation qualifications. Now in its fifth edition, this text has been restructured and updated to cater for the new 2330 Certificate in Electrotechnical Technology from City & Guilds at Levels 2 and 3 (Installation route buildings and structures), also meeting the requirements of the Level 2 NVQ in Installing Electrotechnical Systems (2356), and Level 3 NVQs in Electrotechnical Services. Brought fully in line with the IEE Wiring Regulations BS 7671:2001 (incorporating Amendments 1:2002 & 2:2004), this book will also form an invaluable source of reference in every day working practice for electrical installation engineers based in industry. * The market-leading textbook for City & Guilds electrical installation courses, now completely updated to cater for the new 2330 Technical Certificate * Brought fully in line with the latest IEE Wiring Regulations BS 7671:2001 * Written by a City & Guilds Chief Examiner
Call Number: TK3271 S277 2005
Publication Date: 2005-09-28
Electrical Machines by E. G. Stocks; J. N. HooperThis studybook is primarily intended for electrical installation students following the City and Guilds Part C course leading up to the 2360-022 examination. It will also be a valuable source of learning material for students following specific short courses at further education colleges and training establishments. Activities and questions are included throughout to help the student through the chapters and to assess his/her progress.
Call Number: TK3201 S865 2001 f
Publication Date: 2001-06-14
A Practical Guide to the 17th Edition of the Wiring Regulations by Christopher KitcherThis book covers all the basics of inspection and testing and clearly explains all the legal requirements. It not only tells you what tests are needed but also describes all of them step-by-step with the help of colour photos. Sample forms show how to verify recorded test results and how to certify and fill in the required documentation. The book is also packed with handy advice on how to avoid and solve common problems encountered on the job. With its focus on the practical side of the actual inspection and testing rather than just the requirements of the regulations, this book is ideal for students, experienced electricians and those working in allied industries, such as plumbers and heating specialists, kitchen and bathroom fitters, alarm installers and others, whether they are working on domestic or industrial installations. All the theory required for passing the City & Guilds Level 3 Certificate in Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (2391-01) is covered. The book also includes sample questions and scenarios as encountered in the exams. Questions encourage readers to research answers in the On-Site Guide, as required in the exams for Part P Competent Person courses from EAL, NICEIC, NAPIT, BPEC and others. Model answers are provided for all questions. The book will also help prepare students on City & Guilds 2330 Level 3 courses, NVQs and apprenticeship programmes for their practical inspection and testing exams. Chris Kitcheris an Electrical Installation lecturer at Central Sussex College and has 45 years of experience in the electrical industry.and Certification of Electrical Installations (2391-01) is covered. The book also includes sample questions and scenarios as encountered in the exams. Questions encourage readers to research answers in the On-Site Guide, as required in the exams for Part P Competent Person courses from EAL, NICEIC, NAPIT, BPEC and others. Model answers are provided for all questions. The book will also help prepare students on City & Guilds 2330 Level 3 courses, NVQs and apprenticeship programmes for their practical inspection and testing exams. Chris Kitcheris an Electrical Installation lecturer at Central Sussex College and has 45 years of experience in the electrical industry.
Call Number: TK3271 K62 2010
Publication Date: 2010-10-01
Guide to the Wiring Regulations by Darrell Locke; Electrical Contractors' Association StaffThis authoritative, best-selling guide has been extensively updated with the new technical requirements of the IET Wiring Regulations (BS 7671: 2008) Amendment No. 1:2011, also known as the IET Wiring Regulations 17th Edition. With clear description, it provides a practical interpretation of the amended regulations ? effective January 2012 ? offers real solutions to the problems that can occur in practice. This revised edition features: new material on hot topics such as electromagnetic compatibility (EMC), harmonics, surge protective devices, and new special locations including medical locations, and operative or maintenance gangways; highlights the changes that have been made in this latest Amendment and their impact in practice; examples of how to comply with the Wiring Regulations; fully-integrated colour including sixty brand new colour illustrations, twenty tables and new high-quality photographs. This essential guide retains its handy format, ideal for practicing electricians, trainee electricians and apprentices to carry with them for quick reference. It is a valuable resource for all users of BS 7671 who want to understand the background to the Regulations; electrical engineers and technicians, installation and design engineers, consulting and building services engineers, also dedicated inspectors and testers.
Call Number: TK3275 G946 2012
Publication Date: 2013-09-30
Electrical Codes, Standards, Recommended Practices and Regulations by Robert J. AlonzoElectrical codes, standards, recommended practices and regulations can be complex subjects, yet are essential in both electrical design and life safety issues. This book demystifies their usage. It is a handbook of codes, standards, recommended practices and regulations in the United States involving electrical safety and design. Many engineers and electrical safety professionals may not be aware of all of those documents and their applicability. This book identifies those documents by category, allowing the ready and easy access to the relevant requirements. Because these documents may be updated on a regular basis, this book was written so that its information is not reliant on the latest edition or release of those codes, standards, recommended practices or regulations. No single document on the market today attempts to not only list the majority of relevant electrical design and safety codes, standards, recommended practices and regulations, but also explain their use and updating cycles. This book, one-stop-information-center for electrical engineers, electrical safety professionals, and designers, does.