It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
The AutoCAD 2008 Tutor for Engineering Graphics by Alan J. KalamejaThis classic reference work features self-paced tutorials that lead readers from simple one-view engineering drawings to geometric constructions, multiview projections, section and auxiliary views, 3D solid modeling, and photorealistic rendering. Tutorials utilize a step-by-step approach, following traditional engineering drawing techniques and methods while teaching users how to take full advantage of AutoCAD 2008 to achieve professional results.
Call Number: T385 K14 2008
Publication Date: 2007-08-17
AutoCad 2007 Instructor by James A. LeachAutoCAD 2007 Instructor is intended for instructor-lead instruction and self-instruction in AutoCAD software. AutoCAD is the market leader for all CAD software and is used by nearly two million students and professionals in architecture, engineering, construction, and design. AutoCAD 2007 Instructor makes it easy to upgrade from previous versions of AutoCAD by the use of a 2007 bar in the margin that highlights the new features. Developed from teaching techniques used in an authorized AutoCAD Training Center and in instruction for engineering colleges, AutoCAD 2007 Instructor covers all features and capabilities of AutoCAD. The text is command-oriented so chapters are centered around groups of related commands, making the text very effective as a reference. The chapters are structured in a practical pedagogical sequence beginning with instruction in general procedures for using the computer interface, setting up and creating drawings, and then progressing to advanced features such as dimensioning, special drawing applications and AutoCAD features, three-dimensional modeling and rendering, and software customization. McGraw-Hill is proud to be one of the first and few publishers to have a text on AutoCAD 2007.
AutoCAD 2007 and autoCAD LT 2007 : no experience required by David. Frey"AutoCAD: NER teaches AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT essentials to new users with concise explanations, focused examples, step-by-step instructions, and a hands-on tutorial project that runs throughout the book. The opening chapters of this fully revised book introduce readers to the AutoCAD interface, basic commands, and creating drawings. The middle chapters build upon the basics and introduce more advanced features and skills, such as grouping, elevations, hatches, and using text in drawings. The final chapters round out a beginner?s skill set by introducing dimensioning, external references, layouts and printing, and using 3D. The book also features a glossary and a supporting web site with the project files, a bonus chapter on using the internet with AutoCAD, an appendix on attributes, and another appendix on dynamic blocks"--Publisher description (February 2007).
Call Number: T385 F893 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Discovering AutoCAD by Mark Dix; Paul RileyDesigned for introductory AutoCAD users, Discovering AutoCAD 2007 offers a hands-on, activity-based approach to the use of AutoCAD as a drafting tool-complete with techniques, tips, shortcuts, and insights that improve efficiency. Topics and tasks are carefully grouped to lead users logically through the AutoCAD command set, with the level of difficulty increasing steadily as skills are acquired through experience and practice. Straightforward explanations focus on what is relevant to actual drawing procedures, and illustrations show exactly what to expect on the computer screen. Introduces readers to the AutoCAD commands using a structured, intuitive approach. Provides a simple overview of basic command procedures in a step-by-step format. Demonstrates what users should expect to see on their screen and encourages self-paced study. Includes drawing suggestions, timesaving tips, and meaningful explanations of how to use techniques in actual applications. Working drawings accompany drawing problems. Designed for introductory AutoCAD users.
Call Number: T385 D619 2007
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
AutoCAD 2007 for Dummies by David Byrnes; Mark MiddlebrookAutoCAD 2007 is a premiere computer-aided designing program thatlets you organize the objects you draw, their properties, and theirfiles. It also helps you create great-looking models. Butit's not always easy to figure out how to perform thesefunctions, and many users end up missing out on AutoCAD'sfull potential. AutoCAD 2007 For Dummies will show you how to performthese tasks and more! This hands-on guide lets you discover how tonavigate around all the complications and start creating cooldrawings in no time. Soon you'll have the tools you need touse DWG, set up drawings, add text, and work with lines, as wellas: Draw a base plate with rectangles and circles Organize a successful template Zoom and pan with glass and hand Use the AutoCAD design center Navigate through your 3-D drawing projects Plot layout, lineweights, and colors Design block definitions Slice and dice your drawings to create new designs Create a Web format using AutoCAD This book also features suggestions and tips on how to touch upyour creations as well as ways to swap drawing data with otherpeople and programs. Written in a friendly, straightforward tonethat doesn't try to overwhelm you, AutoCAD 2007 ForDummies shows you the fun and easy way to draw precise 2-D and3-D drawings!
Call Number: T385 B995 2006
Publication Date: 2006-05-08
Engineering Design Graphics AutoCAD 2007 by James H. EarleThis text places an emphasis on the fundamentals of design and explores concepts via sketching, instrument drawings and the computer. It includes more than 2,000 illustrations and 1,000 problems, all developed to foster problem-solving and creativity.
Call Number: TA174 E12 2008
Publication Date: 2007-04-30
Exercise Workbook for Beginning AutoCAD 2007 by Cheryl R. ShrockThis title includes 30-day AutoCAD 2007 Trial Software on the enclosed CDs. It is totally updated for AutoCAD 2007 and 2007 LT including the new and enhanced Commands, Dimensioning, Hatching, Mtext, Dynamic Blocks, Dynamic Input and more. Ideal for classroom instruction or as a self-study tutorial, it provides only what you need without all of the jargon. It includes 30 lessons with step by step instructions followed by exercises designed for practicing the commands learned within the lesson. Each lesson starts very simple and progresses to more complex. It familiarizes users with the drawing commands first, and then teaches users to create their own setup drawings. It explains each lesson clearly and in a non-intimidating manner.