Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
Antennas
by
AntennasThird EditionJohn Kraus and Ronald Marhefka*An updated and modernized version of the most widely-read book on antennas, written by the inventor of the helica TV antenna*Includes cell phones, WLANs (wireless local area networks), base stations, and telephones for satellite communications*Expanded information on dipoles and microstrip antennasJOHN KRAUS (Columbus, OH) is Professor of Electrical Engineering, Ohio State Univeristy, Columbus, OH and inventor of the helica antenna, one of the most widely used TV antennas.RONALD MARHEFKA (Columbus, OH) is employed at ElectroScience Lab, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH.
Antenna Theory and Practice
by
This is an exploration of the underlying principles of conventional and newly emerging antenna technology, paying special attention to the mathematical and physical aspects. The selection of topics and problems is aimed at equipping those entering the field with the latest information in this fast-expanding area while enabling them to explore new possibilities in specialized branches of antenna engineering. Reflecting the intensive research and development in this field in recent years, it examines new ideas in the mechanism of radiation from dielectric and dielectric-loaded antennas. Coverage is given of microstrip transmission lines and antennas, including rectangular patch and square patch types, with a discussion of their limitations and an explanation of radiation therapy. Conventional antennas discussed here include linear, loop, biconical, surface-band and wideband. The text also provides coverage of transform techniques for analyzing and synthesizing antenna problems and a concise discussion of measurement techniques.
Practical Antenna Handbook
by
*Teaches you how to design and construct your own antennas with step-by-step instructions and plans (CD-ROM contains software for design process)
Antenna Engineering Handbook
by
Revised and updated, this A-Z reference provides the key principles, methods and data needed to solve the engineering problems that arise in antenna design and application. There are contributions from an array of experts from RCA, Raytheon, Scientific-Atlantic and other major firms.
Modern Antenna Design
by
A practical book written for engineers who design and use antennas The author has many years of hands on experience designing antennas that were used in such applications as the Venus and Mars missions of NASA The book covers all important topics of modern antenna design for communications Numerical methods will be included but only as much as are needed for practical applications
Antenna Theory
by
The discipline of antenna theory has experienced vast technological changes. In response, Constantine Balanis has updated his classic text, Antenna Theory, offering the most recent look at all the necessary topics. New material includes smart antennas and fractal antennas, along with the latest applications in wireless communications. Multimedia material on an accompanying CD presents PowerPoint viewgraphs of lecture notes, interactive review questions, Java animations and applets, and MATLAB features. Like the previous editions, Antenna Theory, Third Edition meets the needs of electrical engineering and physics students at the senior undergraduate and beginning graduate levels, and those of practicing engineers as well. It is a benchmark text for mastering the latest theory in the subject, and for better understanding the technological applications. An Instructor's Manual presenting detailed solutions to all the problems in the book is available from the Wiley editorial department.
Antenna Engineering Handbook
by
The "bible of antenna engineering" fully updated to provide state-of-the-art coverage in antenna design and applications Edited by John L. Volakis, one of the world's leading authorities in antenna engineering, this trusted resource covers all the classic antenna types plus many new types and designs used in communications systems, satellites, radars, and emerging applications from WLAN to automotive systems to biomedical to smart antennas. You will also find expert discussion of topics critical to successful antenna design and engineering, such as measurement techniques and computational methods, a materials guide, wave propagation basics, microwave circuits, and matching techniques, as well as diversity and MIMO propagation models, frequency selective surfaces, and metamaterials. Packed with 1,500 illustrations, the 4th Edition of Antenna Engineering Handbook presents: Step-by-step guidance on most antennas (modern and classic) 59 chapters with 21 new chapters and 38 fully updated chapters from the previous edition Contributions from over 80 well-known antenna experts Full-color insert illustrating many commercial and military antennas Get Quick Access to All of Today's Cutting-Edge Antennas * Printed and Conformal Antennas * Wideband Patch Antennas * Wideband Arrays * Leaky-Wave Antennas * EBG Antennas * UWB Antennas and Arrays * Portable TV Antennas * Reconfigurable Antennas * Active Antennas * Millimeter Wave and TeraHertz Antennas * Fractal Antennas * Handset and Terminal Antennas * Biomedical Antennas * ECM and ESM antennas * Dielectric Resonator Antennas * Lens Antennas * Radiometer Antennas * Satellite Antennas * Reflector and Earth Station Antennas * and Dozens More!
Smart Antenna Engineering
by
Whether you are designing for systems based on 2G, 3G, or advanced MIMO technology, you can find the solution you need with this comprehensive reference on applying smart antennas in wireless and mobile communications. The book provides you with a simple yet powerful design methodology that enables you to select the smart antenna approach most suitable for a particular application. Moreover, it offers guidance in designing the appropriate uplink and downlink beamforming algorithms.