It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offering a flexible format,Engineering Design Graphics, 12 th Editionhas the best integration of design and computer graphics of any book on the market. It places an emphasis on the fundamentals of design and explores concepts via sketching, instrument drawings and the computer. It includes more than 2,000 illustrations and 1,000 problems, all developed to foster problem-solving and creativity. This edition features AutoCAD 2007 software, over 129 new design problems and 800 new or modified figures. Throughout the book,users are encouraged to apply creative solutions to problems and are challenged by problems which vary is complexity and duration.Multi-level approach examines the principles of engineering graphics via sketching, instrument drawings, and the computer. Reinforces difficult concepts using case studies, sample worksheets and drawings that guide users through the design process. Offers step-by-step coverage of AutoCAD 2007 and provides illustrations of screen shots throughout.Two-color, step-by-step illustrations - Includes a second color in visuals to emphasize sequential steps, key points, and important explanations. Furnishes examples, illustrations and problems from industry to make the subject matter more practical and relevant to readers.For readers interested in or involved with Engineering Graphics and Technical Drawing.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
For courses in Engineering Graphics/Technical Drawing and Drafting/Technical Sketching. This authoritative text dominates the market by offering the best coverage of basic graphics principles and an unmatched set of fully machinable working drawings. Its practical, well illustrated, step-by-step explanations of procedures have successfully trained students for 60 years, and continue to appeal to today's visually oriented students.
This authoritative book dominates the market by offering the best coverage of basic graphics principles and an unmatched set of fully machine able working drawings. Its practical, well illustrated, step-by-step explanations of procedures have successfully trained users for 60 years, and continue to appeal to today's visually oriented learners.Specific chapter topics include graphic language and design, introduction to CAD geometric constructions, sketching and shape description, multiview projection, revolutions., manufacturing design and processes, dimensioning, tolerancing, reproduction and control of drawings, axonometric projection, oblique projection, parallelism and perpendicularity, intersections., developments, line and plane tangencies, and graphical vector analysis.For individuals interested in the fields of engineering graphics and technical drawing, drafting, and sketching.
This book is designed to facilitate a thorough understanding of fundamental principles without requiring readers to memorize an excess of confusing technological details.Rather than focusing on techniques for one particular phase of design, it covers the complete design process, from specification to manufacturing.
Written for an advanced-level course in digital systems design, DIGITAL SYSTEMS DESIGN USING VHDL integrates the use of the industry-standard hardware description language VHDL into the digital design process. Following a review of basic concepts of logic design in Chapter 1, the author introduces the basics of VHDL in Chapter 2, and then incorporates more coverage of VHDL topics as needed, with advanced topics covered in Chapter 8. Rather than simply teach VHDL as a programming language, this book emphasizes the practical use of VHDL in the digital design process. For example, in Chapter 9, the author develops VHDL models for a RAM memory and a microprocessor bus interface; he then uses a VHDL simulation to verify that timing specifications for the interface between the memory and microprocessor bus are satisfied. The book also covers the use of CAD tools to synthesize digital logic from a VHDL description (in Chapter 8), and stresses the use of programmable logic devices, including programmable gate arrays. Chapter 10 introduces methods for testing digital systems including boundary scan and a built-in self-test.