It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Continuing in the spirit of its successful previous editions, the ninth edition of Beer, Johnston, Mazurek, and Cornwell'sVector Mechanics for Engineersprovides conceptually accurate and thorough coverage together with a significant refreshment of the exercise sets and online delivery of homework problems to your students. Nearly forty percent of the problems in the text are changed from the previous edition. The Beer/Johnston textbooks introduced significant pedagogical innovations into engineering mechanics teaching. The consistent, accurate problem-solving methodology gives your students the best opportunity to learn statics and dynamics. At the same time, the careful presentation of content, unmatched levels of accuracy, and attention to detail have made these texts the standard for excellence.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
This best-selling text offers a concise yet thorough presentation of engineering mechanics theory and application. The material is reinforced with numerous examples to illustrate principles and imaginative, well-illustrated problems of varying degrees of difficulty. The text is committed to developing students problem-solving skills and includes pedagogical features that have made Hibbeler synonymous with excellence in the field.Engineering Mechanics features Photorealistic figures and over 400 key figures have been rendered in often 3D photo quality detail to appeal to visual learners. For professionals in mechanical engineering, civil engineering, aeronautical engineering, and engineering mechanics careers.
Known for its accuracy, clarity, and applications, Meriam & Kraige's Engineering Mechanics: Statics has provided a solid foundation of mechanics principles for more than 50 years. Now in its new Sixth Edition, the book continues to help readers develop their problem-solving skills with an extensive variety of highly interesting problems related to engineering design. In the new edition, more than 500f the homework problems are new. There are also many new sample problems. To help readers build necessary visualization and problem-solving skills, the book strongly emphasizes drawing free-body diagrams--the most important skill needed to solve mechanics problems.
The fast and easy way to learn statics and dynamics This new title in the popular Demystified series offers practical, easy-to-follow coverage of the difficult statics and dynamics course. Expert author David McMahon follows the standard curriculum, starting with basic mathematical concepts and moving on to advanced topics such as Newton's Law, structural analysis, centrifugal forces, kinematics, and the LaGrange method.
For core introductory statics courses found in mechanical, civil, aeronautical, or engineering mechanics departments. While teaching the basic principles of mechanics in an example-driven format, this innovative text takes a critical thinking approach to help introductory students learn to think like engineers. Compelling photorealistic art, and a robust photograph program prompt students to visualize and think critically about engineering situations while Optional Design Examples and Computational Examples expose students to important ABET topics. This text is supported by the brand new OneKey course management system that enables instructors to post solutions, manage homework, and offer students test/quiz preparation and more via a free class Web site.
For introductory statics and dynamics courses found in mechanical engineering, civil engineering, aeronautical engineering, and engineering mechanics departments. This 800 page paperback text contains all the topics and examples of the bestselling hardback text, and free access to Hibbeler's Onekey course where instructors select and post assignments. All this comes with significant savings for students! Hibbeler's course contains over 3,000 Statics and Dynamics problems instructors can personalize and post for student assignments. OneKey lets instructors edit the values in a problem, guaranteeing a fresh problem for the students, and then use use MathCAD solutions worksheets to generate solutions for use in grading (and post for student review). Each problem also comes with optional student hints and an assignment guide. PHGradeAssist - Hibbeler's PHGradeassist course contains over 600 Statics and Dynamics problems an instructor can use to generate algorithmic homework. PHGA grades and tracks student answers and performance, and offers sample solutions as feedback. Students will also find a complete Activebook (cross referenced in hints) as well as a set of animations and simulations for use on-line. Professors will find complete support including Powerpoints, JPEGS, Active Learning Slides for CRS systems, Matlab/Mathcad support, and student Math Review Of course, the Hibbeler Principles book retains all it's core features that make it the most student friendly book on the market -- the most examples, 3D photrealistic artwork, Procedure for Analysis problem solving boxes, triple accuracy checking, photgraphs that teach, and a carefully-crafted, student centered design