Microwave Engineering (EKT345/4)

Computers are more prevalent in our daily lives than ever before

A complete lexicon of technical information, the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology provides workable definitions, practical information, and enhances general computer science and engineering literacy. It spans various disciplines and industry sectors such as: telecommunications, information theory, and software and hardware systems. If you work with, or write about computers, this dictionary is the single most important resource you can put on your shelf. The dictionary addresses all aspects of computing and computer technology from multiple perspectives, including the academic, applied, and professional vantage points. Including more than 8,000 terms, it covers all major topics from artificial intelligence to programming languages, from software engineering to operating systems, and from database management to privacy issues. The definitions provided are detailed rather than concise. Written by an international team of over 80 contributors, this is the most comprehensive and easy-to-read reference of its kind. If you need to know the definition of anything related to computers you will find it in the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology.

"Here's the perfect resource for professionals and students to gain an up-to-the-minute understanding of the latest wireless breakthroughs and technologies - along with priceless "real world" insight into their business applications and implementations." "Covering 2G, 2.5G, and 3G technologies at all tiers, from handsets to carriers, the Encyclopedia of Wireless Telecommunications offers a wide range of clear, concise, easy-to-read articles that make sense of constantly changing terminology and confusing acronyms. The author, an internationally recognized expert, goes beyond theory and definitions and links technical terms with markets and applications to address the nuts-and-bolts, dollars-and-cents issues surrounding wireless. There is no easier, faster, or more convenient way to keep up with the fast-moving world of wireless telecommunications." "Service providers, software developers, systems architects, network managers, and sales and marketing personnel will find they can consult this easy-access reference with confidence when they encounter an unfamiliar concept or have to get up to speed in a hurry on any wireless topic."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

This truly is an encyclopedia computer reference with a grand total of over 10,000 terms. These terms include Internet & World Wide Web terms, new telecommunications technologies & vendors, & more. Included is a CD-ROM that provides browsing capabilities in a multimedia format.