Digital Electronics II (EET 202/3)

Featuring a strong emphasis on the fundamentals underlying contemporary logic design using hardware description languages, synthesis, and verification, this book focuses on the ever-evolving applications of basic computer design concepts with strong connections to real-world technology. Treatment of logic design, digital system design, and computer design. Ideal for self-study by engineers and computer scientists.        

For 25 years, students and instructors have trusted Nilsson and Riedel more than any other text to provide the clearest and most effective introduction to electric circuits while enabling readers to make connections between the core concepts and the world around us. The eighth edition is a carefully planned revision of this modern classic. With a core focus on problem solving, 80% of the homework problems are completely new or revised. Extensive reviews and development produced a cleaner, clearer text design to facilitate reading and navigation. In addition, while increasing the emphasis on real-world applications of circuits, this new edition continues its commitment to being the most accurate text on the market. Book jacket.

Digital Systems, 11/E presents a comprehensive and modern approach to digital electronics, plus thorough preparation for advanced study of digital systems and computer and microcontroller hardware. It first introduces the basic building blocks of digital systems, and the easy AHDL hardware description language. Then, step by step, it covers increasingly challenging topics, including a detailed introduction to VHDL. For each topic, clear explanations of purpose and fundamentals are provided, followed by technical description methods such as truth tables, algebraic expressions, timing diagrams, and logic symbols. This edition adds more focus on megafunctions; a complete systems project management case study; updated memory coverage; more worked examples and figures; new terminology, and much more.

Written for electronics engineering technology students taking their first course in circuit theory, this exceptional book has been hailed by users and reviewers alike as one of the best on the market. The 4th Edition provides updated coverage of standard circuit analysis topics in a remarkably easy-to-understand fashion, including fundamentals of DC and AC, methods of analysis, capacitance, inductance, magnetism, simple transients, transformers, Fourier series, and more. Essential concepts are complemented with hundreds of worked out examples designed to lead readers through the critical thinking processes required to solve problems, preparing them to reason their way through life-like situations expected to be encountered on the job.

To prepare readers for the workplace; circuit simulation is integrated into the bookt, manufacturer data sheets are included throughout, working application circuit examples are featured and extensive troubleshooting techniques and procedures are applied to all combined chapter application circuits. This fine-tuned, reader-friendly, carefully tested and accuracy-checked volume will instantly prove its worth providing a high level of satisfaction. Appropriate for anyone interested in digital electronics.

This easy-to-understand book illustrates practical applications using circuits the user will face in the design engineer field. Electronics Workbench CD-ROM included contains Electronics Workbench Version 5 and EWB Multisim Version 6 circuit data files, as well as solutions to the in-text Altera and Xilinx examples-providing users with additional reinforcement and feedback concerning exercises and problems. Programmable Logic Devices (CPLDs); Timing waveforms; MultiSIM simulations of digital circuit applications; Computer generated Boolean logic reductions; Section on event counting with optical switches and Hall-effect switches; Section on connecting multiple I/O to CPLDs; Stepper motors and controller ICs; Section on implementing state machines using VHDL; and ADC and DAC simulations. For design engineers.

Applied Digital Electronics provides comprehensive coverage of the techniques and circuits used in modern digital electronics and follows on from its companion volume Digital Electronics. This new edition of the previously named Digital Electronics Technology has been revised to bring it up-to-date with current devices and includes many practical exercises. Each chapter starts with a list of objectives and also includes many fully worked examples and practical exercises. The exercises ask the reader to build a given circuit on a breadboard and test it to check its operation. A full list of the components required is given. The exercises use the cheap, readily-available and easy-to-use 74HC series devices. There is also a series of Electronics Workbench circuit files available from Addison Wesley Longman's website that correspond to the practical exercises.

Master digital electronics from the inside out!Here's the perfect tool for electronics hobbyists and students¿even complete beginners--who want to understand digital logic and build their own low-cost logic circuits. You get more than 20 projects for designing, constructing, and interfacing easy-to-do TTL (Transistor-Transistor Logic) circuits. This guidebook provides everything from directions for setting up your own digital electronics lab to explanations of needed math and basic electronics. Construct your own simple 8-bit computer and learn how computers really work. Find tips for making circuits that switch, count, time, measure, control, combine input and output, switch-bounce, "think," and much more. Get guidance on creating, prototyping, and debugging sophisticated applications of your own design. Useful tables, data and formulas, and demonstrations of project assembly techniques, such as wrapping and soldering, add to the hands-on support, along with the reusable printed circuit board included with the text.

The perfect resource for anyone learning digital logic and electronics, written by renowned digital "guru" Myke Predko in the audience-tested Demystified format Includes CMOS logic, Programmable Logic Devices and microprocessor/ microcontroller interfacing Readers can start experimenting with the technologies discussed in the book for less than £10.00. 10 multiple choice questions per chapter and three longer exams so readers can test their knowledge and map their progress throughout

This bestseller provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of digital fundamentals, from basic concepts to microprocessors, programmable logic, and digital signal processing. Its vivid full-color format is packed with photographs, illustrations, tables, charts, and graphs; valuable visual aids that today's user needs to understand this often complex computer application.   Known for its clear, accurate explanations of theory supported by superior exercises and examples, this book's full-color format is packed with the visual aids today's readers/students need to grasp often complex concepts. For those in the computer industry where a knowledge of introductory digital programming is essential.