It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
With the advancement of technology in intergrated circuits, instruments are becoming increasingly compact and accurate. This revision covers in detail the digital and microprocessor-based instruments. The systematic discussion of their working principle, operation, capabililties, and limitions will facilitate easy understanding of the instruments as well as guide the user select the right instrument for an application.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
While many computer science textbooks are confined to teaching programming code and languages, Algorithms and Data Structures: The Science of Computing takes a step back to introduce and explore algorithms -- the content of the code. Focusing on three core topics: design (the architecture of algorithms), theory (mathematical modeling and analysis), and the scientific method (experimental confirmation of theoretical results), the book helps students see that computer science is about problem solving, not simply the memorization and recitation of languages. Unlike many other texts, the methods of inquiry are explained in an integrated manner so students can see explicitly how they interact. Recursion and object oriented programming are emphasized as the main control structure and abstraction mechanism, respectively, in algorithm design. Designed for the CS2 course, the book includes text exercises and has laboratory exercises at the supplemental Web site.
In this text, readers are able to look at specific problems and see how careful implementations can reduce the time constraint for large amounts of data from several years to less than a second.Class templates are used to describe generic data structures and first-class versions of vector and string classes are used. Included is an appendix on a Standard Template Library (STL).This text is for readers who want to learn good programming and algorithm analysis skills simultaneously so that they can develop such programs with the maximum amount of efficiency. Readers should have some knowledge of intermediate programming, including topics as object-based programming and recursion, and some background in discrete math.
This expanded and updated second edition of a classic bestseller continues to take the "mystery" out of designing and analyzing algorithms and their efficacy and efficiency. Expanding on the highly successful formula of the first edition, the book now serves as the primary textbook of choice for any algorithm design course while maintaining its status as the premier practical reference guide to algorithms.NEW: (1) Incorporates twice the tutorial material and exercises. (2) Provides full online support for lecturers, and a completely updated and improved website component with lecture slides, audio and video. (3) Contains a highly unique catalog of the 75 most important algorithmic problems. (4) Includes new "war stories" and "interview problems", relating experiences from real-world applications.Written by a well-known, IEEE Computer Science teaching-award winner, this new edition is an essential learning tool for students needing a solid grounding in algorithms, as well as a uniquely comprehensive text/reference for professionals.
This book presents introductory programming and software development concepts to engineers using a disciplined approach. It provides numerous case studies and programming projects based on real-world examples from a wide range of engineering areas, making the material relevant to what engineers will encounter in their careers; the authors introduce implementations of basic numerical and statistical methods commonly used by engineers. Another feature is the addition of a chapter entitled "On to C++" that prepares readers for a transition to object-oriented programming.The book focuses on many aspects of software engineering, establishing early the connection between good problem-solving skills and effective software development. A five-phase software development method is presented in Chapter 1 and applied in every subsequent case study throughout. The book presents material in an order that meets the needs of a beginning programmer, rather than by the structure of the C programming language. This approach makes it possible to present fundamental concepts using traditional high-level terminology--output parameter, array, array subscript, string--and makes it easier for readers without a prior assembly-language background to master the many facets of pointer usage.This book is designed to introduce C programming to engineers in a way that is relevant to their engineering practice.
Over 119,000 computer science majors and advanced placement students enroll yearly in required Data Structures/Computer Science II classes, and C++ is the language they use. Adhering to the new ISO standard for C++ (which has rendered previous C++ guides obsolete) Schaum's presents the most up-to-date study guide on Data Structures, simplifying and demonstrating difficult concepts through solved problems and examples.