It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Fundamentals, Eleventh Edition, continues its long and respected tradition of offering students a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology, providing basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. The text's teaching and learning resources include an Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and Test Bank, as well as study resources for students. nbsp; Teaching and Learning Experience: Provides a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology. Covers basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. Offers a full-color design, effective chapter organization, and clear writing that help students grasp complex concepts.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
"The book is intended for an introductory course in digital principles with emphasis on logic design, as well as for a more advanced course. With the exception of the digital circuits appendix, it assumes no background on the part of the reader. Students in computer science, computer engineering and electrical engineering can use the text."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
For sophomore courses on digital design in an Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, or Computer Science department. Digital Design, fourth editionis a modern update of the classic authoritative text on digital design. This book teaches the basic concepts of digital design in a clear, accessible manner. The book presents the basic tools for the design of digital circuits and provides procedures suitable for a variety of digital applications.
Featuring a strong emphasis on the fundamentals underlying contemporary logic design using hardware description languages, synthesis, and verification, this book focuses on the ever-evolving applications of basic computer design concepts with strong connections to real-world technology.Treatment of logic design, digital system design, and computer design.Ideal for self-study by engineers and computer scientists.
Recent advances in the development of low-loss optical fibers have revolutionized the field of telecommunications, and fiber-based networks form a key part of international communications systems. This book introduces the physical principles of optical fibers, and details their use in sensor technology and modern optical communication systems. The authors begin by setting out the basic propagation characteristics of single mode and multimode optical fibers. In later chapters they cover optical sources, optical detectors, and fiber-optic communication system design. They also treat a wide variety of related topics such as doped fiber amplifiers, dispersion compensation, fiber sensors, and measurement techniques for the characterization of optical fibers. The book emphasizes physical and engineering aspects of the subject. It will be an ideal textbook for undergraduate or graduate students taking courses in optical fiber communications, photonics, or optoelectronics.
New edition of a reference that blends academic precision and practical experience in an introduction to basic principles of digital design and practical requirements in both board-level and VLSI systems. Wakerly (Cisco Systems, Inc. and Stanford U.) covers the fundamental building blocks across several levels of abstraction, from CMOS gates to hardware design languages, as well as important functions such as gates, decoders, multiplexers, flip-flops, registers, and counters. HDL coverage now includes VHDL and ABEL. The included CD-ROM contains XILINX Foundation Series software, Version 2.1i. Annotation c. Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com)
While most popular digital design books present a perspective rooted in the 1970s and 1980s, Digital System Design takes the subject into the 21st century. It quickly moves through the low-levels of design, making a clear distinction between design and gate-level minimization. The book also emphasizes how one of the key uses of digital design today is to build high-performance alternatives to software in addition to glue logic. And it swiftly progresses to register-transfer-level (RTL) design since that is the level at which most digital design in practice today is performed.