Fundamental of Electrical Engineering (EMT 124/3)

Succinct yet comprehensive coverage of the most important terms, acronyms, and definitions made the first edition of the Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering a bestseller. Recent advances in many disciplines of this rapidly growing field have made necessary a new edition of this must-have reference. This authoritative lexicon includes more than 1500 additional terms, now supplying more than 11,000 total terms gathered by a stellar international panel of the world's leading experts, compiled from CRC's immensely popular and highly respected handbooks, and accompanied by more than 120 tables and illustrations. New areas to this edition include: Process Control and Instrumentation Embedded Sensors and Systems Biomedical Engineering Hybrid Vehicles Mechatronics Data Storage GIS Includes new terms reflecting the rapid growth in: Computer Electronics Image Processing Nanotechnology Fuel Cells Phillip Laplante has again succeeded in producing an invaluable, up-to-date reference for the entire field of electrical engineering, covering device electronics and applied electrical, microwave, control, power, and digital systems engineering in addition to the new areas listed above. Whether you are a practicing or student electrical engineer or a professional from another field in need of complete and updated information, you need look no further than the Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering, Second Edition.

Electrical engineering is one of the largest professional disiplines in the world and as such has collected an enormous amount of unique terminology and jargon. This dictionary is the essential source of definitions of electrical engineering terms and acronyms used in todays electrical and electronics literature. It is meant to save time, to present the desired information in the place it is first looked up, and in a manner that allows the content to be more readily assimilated. Key features include: Contains over 35,000 detailed terms. Sponsored by the Institite of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world′s largest professional organization and the creator of electrical engineering standards. Designed so that no cross referencing is required in order to achieve full understanding of terms.

This 24 volume set offers comprehensive coverage of the electrical and electronics engineering field. Covers wide range of information from power systems and communications to advanced applications in neural networks and robotics.

* The ideal on-site data source for electrical engineers, electrical designers, and plant designers * Includes electrical formulas for determining amperes, horsepower, kilowatts, and kilovoltamperes

This is a superb source of quickly accessible information on the whole area of electrical engineering and electronics. It serves as a concise and quick reference, with self-contained chapters comprising all important expressions, formulas, rules and theorems, as well as many examples and applications.

Newnes Electrical Pocket Book is the ideal daily reference source for electrical engineers, electricians and students. First published in 1932 this classic has been fully updated in line with the latest technical developments, regulations and industry best practice. Providing both in-depth knowledge and a broad overview of the field this pocket book is an invaluable tool of the trade.A handy source of essential information and data on the practice and principles of electrical engineering and installation.The 23rd edition has been updated by engineering author and consultant electrical engineer, Martin Heathcote. Major revisions have been made to the sections on semiconductors, power generation, transformers, building automation systems, electric vehicles, electrical equipment for use in hazardous areas, and electrical installation (reflecting the changes introduced to the IEE Wiring Regulations BS7671: 2001).