It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
C How to Program, 6e, is ideal for introductory courses in C Programming. Also for courses in Programming for Engineers, Programming for Business, and Programming for Technology. This text provides a valuable reference for programmers and anyone interested in learning the C programming language. The Deitels' groundbreaking How to Program series offers unparalleled breadth and depth of object-oriented programming concepts and intermediate-level topics for further study. Using the Deitels' signature "Live-Code™ Approach," this complete, authoritative introduction to C programming offers strong treatment of structured algorithm and program development in ANSI/ISO C with 150 working C programs. Includes rich, 300-page treatment of object-oriented programming in C++ that helps readers interpret the code more effectively.
Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.
You've never seen a C book like this before: packed with useful information and examples, yet highly readable. Everyone from beginner to expert can profit from reading C Programming: A Modern Approach.
This book takes up where C Programming - A Beginner's Course leaves off. It assumes you have a working knowledge of basic programming concepts such as variables, constants, assignment, selection (if..else) and looping (while, for). It also assumes you are comfortable with writing functions and working with arrays. If you are not, it is recommended that you study C Programming - A Beginner's Course before tackling the material in this book.As in the first book, the emphasis is not on teaching the C language, per se, but rather, on using C to teach concepts that any budding programmer should know. The major topics covered are sorting, searching, merging, structures, pointers, linked lists, stacks, queues, recursion and random numbers.
The Deitels' groundbreaking How to Program series offers unparalleled breadth and depth of programming concepts and intermediate-level topics for further study. The books in this series feature hundreds of complete, working programs with thousands of lines of code. Includes strong treatment of structured algorithm and program development in ANSI/ISO C with 150 working C programs. New chapters added for C99 and game programming with the Allegro C Library. Includes rich, 300-page treatment of object-oriented programming in C++. Presents each new concept in the context of a complete, working program, immediately followed by one or more windows showing the program's input/output dialog. Enhances the Live-Code Approach with syntax coloring. Provides Helpful Programming Tips, all marked by icons: Good Programming Practices, Common Programming Errors, Error-Prevention Tips, Performance Tips, Portability Tips, Software Engineering Observations, Look and Feel Observations. A valuable reference for programmers and anyone interested in learning the C programming language.