Civil Engineering TechnologyChemical Engineering TechnologyElectrical Engineering TechnologyElectronic Engineering TechnologyMechanical Engineering Technology
This is the "Welcome to Courses Guides @ UniMAP Library" page of the "Guide to Reserves" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Reserves  

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/crc Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome to Courses Guides @ UniMAP Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask Us

Ask Us a Question

Please give an e-mail address so we know where to send your answer. We will not share it.
Fields marked with * are required.
 

Search Our Resources

http://api.libguides.com/api_searchbox.php?iid=3654
 

COURSE REFERENCE COLLECTIONS (RESERVES COLLECTIONS)

Reserves items or widely know as Course Reference Collections at UniMAP Library serves the function of providing timely access to course-related library resources. Items intended for instructional use in a registered course at UniMAP may be placed on reserve by the instructor or by library personnel based on Academic Handbook. Items in this collection can be found at both the main library in Pauh Putra and Branch Library in Kangar. Students may find these item are arranged based on Library of Congress Classification Scheme with red spot as their special identification. Number of copies available is usually based on number of targetted students for each class. The library also purchased electronic reserves items for selected and this is based on availability of items on electronic format.

 

FOR INSTRUCTORS

Instructors are welcomed to recommend items to be placed in Course Reference Collection. It is the responsibility of UniMAP Library to purchase all items which are related to courses offered by the University. It is crucial for the library to have enough time to purchase items to ensure access to items for every semester. If you need to suggest a title or recommend a title for Course Reference Collections, please send in your request to our Access Service Unit and Acquisition Unit.

 

FOR STUDENTS

Students can search and find reserves items via our Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC), Libguides Platform or Worldcat Local. Searching for items on OPAC is available via instructor's name, Course's name and code number. Please take note that all reserves items are meant for all students registered for university courses and it is crucial for users to have timely access to those items. Limited borrowing period which is 7 days for each item is applied at UniMAP Library with late return fines is fixed at RM 1 per item. Students can borrow Course Reference Items at the Access Service Desk or any Self-check stations at the Library.

 

LOCATIONS

Course Reference Collections are located on first level, UniMAP Branch Library in Kangar and Main Library in Pauh Putra.

SUGGEST A TITLE

  • Suggest a Title
    Complete this form to suggest any titles for library collections.

RECOMMEND A TITLE

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip