This is the "Reserves" page of the "Computer Programming (PDT 236/2)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Programming (PDT 236/2)  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/PDT236 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

Cover Art
C How to Program - Paul Deitel; Harvey Deitel
Call Number: QA76.73 C15D325 2013
ISBN: 9780132990448
Publication Date: 2013
For introductory courses in C Programming. Also for courses in Programming for Engineers, Programming for Business, and Programming for Technology. The Deitels' How to Program series offers unparalleled breadth and depth of object-oriented programming concepts and intermediate-level topics for further study. Using the Deitels' signature "Live-Code(tm) Approach," this complete, authoritative introduction to C programming introduces fundamentals of structured programming, and covers relevant features of C language's C-201X standard. It also includes an updated treatment of C++ for those who want to transition to object-oriented concepts. Finally, new material on security is added to this edition.

Cover Art
C for Engineers and Scientists - Harry H. Cheng
Call Number: QA76.73 C15C518 2010
ISBN: 0077290461
Publication Date: 2010
"C for Engineers and Scientists" is a complete and authoritative introduction to computer programming in C, with introductions to object-oriented programming in C++, and graphical plotting and numerical computing in C/C++ interpreter Ch(R) and MATLAB(R) for applications in engineering and science. This book is designed to teach students how to solve engineering and science problems using C. It teaches beginners with no previous programming experience the underlying working principles of scientific computing and a disciplined approach for software development. All the major features of C89 and C99 are presented with numerous engineering application examples derived from production code. The book reveals the coding techniques used by the best C programmers and shows how experts solve problems in C. It is also an invaluable resource and reference book for seasoned programmers. "C for Engineers and Scientists" focuses on systematic software design approach in C for applications in engineering and science following the C99, the latest standard developed by the ANSI and ISO C Standard Committees which resolved many deficiencies of C89 for applications in engineering and science.

Cover Art
C Programming for Engineering and Computer Science - H. H. Tan, Tim B. D'Orazio and Andrew Tan
Call Number: QA76.73 C15T161 1999
ISBN: 0079136788
Publication Date: 1999
Readers without a computer programming background will now be able to design programs and write efficient, structured applications in C--thanks to this thorough guide. Example programs are contained on a disk packaged with the book. An introduction to C++ is included that prepares the reader for learning this important language in the future.

Cover Art
C Program Design for Engineers - Jeri R. Hanly; Elliot B. Koffman
Call Number: QA76.73 C15H233 2001 c.2
ISBN: 9780201708714
Publication Date: 2001
This book presents introductory programming and software development concepts to engineers using a disciplined approach. It provides numerous case studies and programming projects based on real-world examples from a wide range of engineering areas, making the material relevant to what engineers will encounter in their careers; the authors introduce implementations of basic numerical and statistical methods commonly used by engineers. Another feature is the addition of a chapter entitled "On to C++" that prepares readers for a transition to object-oriented programming. The book focuses on many aspects of software engineering, establishing early the connection between good problem-solving skills and effective software development. A five-phase software development method is presented in Chapter 1 and applied in every subsequent case study throughout. The book presents material in an order that meets the needs of a beginning programmer, rather than by the structure of the C programming language. This approach makes it possible to present fundamental concepts using traditional high-level terminology--output parameter, array, array subscript, string--and makes it easier for readers without a prior assembly-language background to master the many facets of pointer usage. This book is designed to introduce C programming to engineers in a way that is relevant to their engineering practice.

Cover Art
Problem Solving and Programming Concepts - Maureen Sprankle; Jim Hubbard
Call Number: QA76.6 S767 2012
ISBN: 9780132492645
Publication Date: 2012
Problem Solving and Programming Concepts, 9/e, is a core or supplementary text for one-semester, freshman/sophomore-level introductory courses taken by programming majors in Problem Solving for Programmers, Problem Solving for Applications, any Computer Language Course, or Introduction to Programming.   Revised to reflect the most current issues in the programming industry, this widely adopted text emphasizes that problem solving is the same in all computer languages, regardless of syntax. Sprankle and Hubbard use a generic, non-language-specific approach to present the tools and concepts required when using any programming language to develop computer applications. Designed for students with little or no computer experience -- but useful to programmers at any level -- the text provides step-by-step progression and consistent in-depth coverage of topics, with detailed explanations and many illustrations.

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED TITLES

Cover Art
C++ How to Program - Paul Deitel; Harvey Deitel
Call Number: QA76.73 C153D325 2012
ISBN: 9780132662369
Publication Date: 2012
For Introduction to Programming (CS1) and other more intermediate courses covering programming in C++. Also appropriate as a supplement for upper-level courses where the instructor uses a book as a reference for the C++ language. This best-selling comprehensive text is aimed at readers with little or no programming experience. It teaches programming by presenting the concepts in the context of full working programs and takes an early-objects approach. The authors emphasize achieving program clarity through structured and object-oriented programming, software reuse and component-oriented software construction. The Eighth Edition encourages students to connect computers to the community, using the Internet to solve problems and make a difference in our world. All content has been carefully fine-tuned in response to a team of distinguished academic and industry reviewers.

Cover Art
Visual C# 2008 - How to Program - Deitel & Associates ,Inc. Staff; Paul J. Deitel
Call Number: QA76.73 C154D325 2009
ISBN: 9780136053224
Publication Date: 2008
Created by world-renowned programming instructors Paul and Harvey Deitel, “Visual C# 2008 How to Program, Third Edition” introduces all facets of the C# 2008 language through the Deitels' signature "Live Code" Approach", that features hundreds of working programs.This book has been thoroughly updated to reflect the major innovations Microsoft has incorporated in Visual C# 2008 and .NET 3.5; The many new platform features covered include: LINQ (Language Integrated Query), Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF), ASP.NET Ajax and the Microsoft Ajax Library, Silverlight-based rich Internet application development, and creating Web services with Windows Communication Foundation (WCF). New language features introduced in this edition: automatic properties, object initializers, partial classes and methods, anonymous methods, Lambda expressions, extension methods, anonymous types, and collection initializers. Extensively updated coverage of delegates.and more sophisticated techniques, including searching, sorting, data structures, generics, and collections. Appendices provide essential programming reference material on topics ranging from number systems to the Visual Studio Debugger, UML 2 to Unicode and ASCII.Appropriate for all basic-to-intermediate level Visual C# 2008 programmers.

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

 

COURSE RESERVE COLLECTIONS

 

TELL US!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip