This is the "Electronic Books" page of the "Internetworking Technology I (PGT 204/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Internetworking Technology I (PGT 204/3)  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/PGT204/3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Electronic Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected electronic books

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Computer Organization and Architecture - Hesham El-Rewini; Mostafa Abd-El-Barr
ISBN: 9780471467410
Publication Date: 2004-12-03
This is the first book in the two-volume set offering comprehensive coverage of the field of computer organization and architecture. This book provides complete coverage of the subjects pertaining to introductory courses in computer organization and architecture, including: * Instruction set architecture and design * Assembly language programming * Computer arithmetic * Processing unit design * Memory system design * Input-output design and organization * Pipelining design techniques * Reduced Instruction Set Computers (RISCs) The authors, who share over 15 years of undergraduate and graduate level instruction in computer architecture, provide real world applications, examples of machines, case studies and practical experiences in each chapter.

Cover Art
Computer Organization and Design - David A. Patterson; John L. Hennessy; Peter J. Ashenden (Contribution by); James R. Larus (Contribution by); Daniel J. Sorin (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780123706065
Publication Date: 2007-06-06
What''s New in the Third Edition, Revised Printing The same great book gets better! This revised printing features all of the original content along with these additional features: . Appendix A (Assemblers, Linkers, and the SPIM Simulator) has been moved from the CD-ROM into the printed book . Corrections and bug fixes Third Edition features New pedagogical features . Understanding Program Performance - Analyzes key performance issues from the programmer''s perspective . Check Yourself Questions - Helps students assess their understanding of key points of a section . Computers In the Real World - Illustrates the diversity of applications of computing technology beyond traditional desktop and servers . For More Practice - Provides students with additional problems they can tackle . In More Depth - Presents new information and challenging exercises for the advanced student New reference features . Highlighted glossary terms and definitions appear on the book page, as bold-faced entries in the index, and as a separate and searchable reference on the CD. . A complete index of the material in the book and on the CD appears in the printed index and the CD includes a fully searchable version of the same index. . Historical Perspectives and Further Readings have been updated and expanded to include the history of software R&D. . CD-Library provides materials collected from the web which directly support the text. In addition to thoroughly updating every aspect of the text to reflect the most current computing technology, the third edition . Uses standard 32-bit MIPS 32 as the primary teaching ISA. . Presents the assembler-to-HLL translations in both C and Java. . Highlights the latest developments in architecture in Real Stuff sections: - Intel IA-32 - Power PC 604 - Google''s PC cluster - Pentium P4 - SPEC CPU2000 benchmark suite for processors - SPEC Web99 benchmark for web servers - EEMBC benchmark for embedded systems - AMD Opteron memory hierarchy - AMD vs. 1A-64 New support for distinct course goals Many of the adopters who have used our book throughout its two editions are refining their courses with a greater hardware or software focus. We have provided new material to support these course goals: New material to support a Hardware Focus . Using logic design conventions . Designing with hardware description languages . Advanced pipelining . Designing with FPGAs . HDL simulators and tutorials . Xilinx CAD tools New material to support a Software Focus . How compilers work . How to optimize compilers . How to implement object oriented languages . MIPS simulator and tutorial . History sections on programming languages, compilers, operating systems and databases On the CD . NEW: Search function to search for content on both the CD-ROM and the printed text . CD-Bars: Full length sections that are introduced in the book and presented on the CD . CD-Appendixes: Appendices B-D . CD-Library: Materials collected from the web which directly support the text . CD-Exercises: For More Practice provides exercises and solutions for self-study . In More Depth presents new information and challenging exercises for the advanced or curious student . Glossary: Terms that are defined in the text are collected in this searchable reference . Further Reading: References are organized by the chapter they support . Software: HDL simulators, MIPS simulators, and FPGA design tools . Tutorials: SPIM, Verilog, and VHDL . Additional Support: Processor Models, Labs, Homeworks, Index covering the book and CD contents Instructor Support Instructor support provided on textbooks.elsevier.com: . Solutions to all the exercises . Figures from the book in a number of formats . Lecture slides prepared by the authors and other instructors . Lecture notes *For the Revised Printing, Appendix A appears in the printed book rather than on the CD. This is the only change. *Explains the latest benchmarking software including SPEC CPU2000 suite for processors, SPEC Web99 for web servers, and EEMBC for embedded systems *Features the latest developments of the Intel IA-32 architecture as well as the Power PC 604, the AMD Opteron Memory, and the Intrinsity FastMATH processor. *Compares MIPs assembler code to both C and Java

Cover Art
Complete digital design : a comprehensive guide... by Mark Balch Complete digital design : a comprehensive guide to digital electronics and computer system architecture - Mark Balch
ISBN: 9780071409278
Publication Date: 2003-06-20
This is a readable, hands-on self-tutorial through basic digital electronic design methods. The format and content allows readers faced with a design problem to understand its unique requirements and then research and evaluate the components and technologies required to solve it. * Begins with basic design elements and expands into full systems * Covers digital, analog, and full-system designs * Features real world implementation of complete digital systems

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Computer Organization and Design - Sivarama P. Dandamudi
ISBN: 9780387952116
Publication Date: 2003-01-14
A new advanced textbook/reference providing a comprehensive survey of hardware and software architectural principles and methods of computer systems organization and design. The book is suitable for a first course in computer organization. The style is similar to that of the author's book on assembly language in that it strongly supports self-study by students. This organization facilitates compressed presentation of material. Emphasis is also placed on related concepts to practical designs/chips. Topics: material presentation suitable for self- study; concepts related to practical designs and implementations; extensive examples and figures; details provided on several digital logic simulation packages; free MASM download instructions provided; and end-of-chapter exercises.

 

Search Worldcat

 

Google Books



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip