This is the "Reserves" page of the "Internetworking Technology I (PGT 204/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Internetworking Technology I (PGT 204/3)  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/PGT204/3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

 

Recommended Books

Cover Art
Computer Networking with Internet Protocols and Technology - William Stallings
Call Number: TK5105.5 S782 2004
ISBN: 0131410989
Publication Date: 2004
This book provides professionals with a fresh and comprehensive survey of the entire field of computer networks and Internet technology—including an up-to-date report of leading-edge technologies. TCP/IP, network security, Internet protocols, integrated and differentiated services, TCP performance, congestion in data networks, network management, and more. For programmers, systems engineers, network designers, and others involved in the design of data communications and networking products; product marketing personnel; and data processing personnel who want up-to-date coverage of a broad survey of topics in networking, Internet technology and protocols, and standards.

Cover Art
Computer Organization and Architecture - William Stallings
Call Number: QA76.9 C643S782 2013
ISBN: 9780132936330
Publication Date: 2013
For undergraduates and professionals in computer science, computer engineering, and electrical engineering courses.¿ Learn the fundamentals of processor and computer design from the newest edition of this award-winning text. Four-time winner of the best Computer Science and Engineering textbook of the year award from the Textbook and Academic Authors Association, Computer Organization and Architecture: Designing for Performance provides a thorough discussion of the fundamentals of computer organization and architecture, covering not just processor design, but memory, I/O, and parallel systems.Coverage is supported by a wealth of concrete examples emphasizing modern systems.

Cover Art
Designing Wide Area Networks and Internetworks - J. Scott Marcus
Call Number: TK5105.87 M322 1999
ISBN: 0201695847
Publication Date: 1999
Speedy, reliable, and secure communications are essential for maintaining an organizationis competitiveness, and Wide Area Networks and Internetworks are quickly proliferating in order to meet this need. Building such a network, however, can be a daunting task; a large investment is required, and organizations must navigate through a dizzying array of technological and design options. /P> Designing Wide Area Networks and Internetworks clarifies this complex task by outlining a top-down, step-by-step process for constructing a WAN or internetwork that is effective for your organization. This book will guide you through the steps of determining requirements, designing the network structure, choosing appropriate technologies, and evaluating results. The authoris practical approach distills exactly what you need to know about networking theory and technological background in order to accomplish a given task. On the financial side, it is important to note that the difference between a good design and a poor one can represent many millions of dollars per year. This book presents a quantitative, business-oriented approach to network design. It focuses on the economic and performance characteristics of various network technologies and carrier service options, and explains the conditions for which each is optimal.

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

 

COURSE RESERVE COLLECTIONS

 

TELL US!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip