A dictionary of chemical engineering by
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering is one of the latest additions to the market leading Oxford Paperback Reference series. In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, it provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. Naturally, the dictionary also covers many pertinent terms from the fields of chemistry, physics, biology, andmathematics.Useful entry-level web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website to expand the coverage of the dictionary. Comprehensively cross-referenced and complemented by over 60 line drawings, this excellent new volume is the most authoritative dictionary of its kind. It is an essential reference source for students of chemical engineering, for professionals in this field (as well as related disciplines such as applied chemistry, chemical technology, and processengineering), and for anyone with an interest in the subject.
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by
Fully revised and updated, this fifth edition is the ideal work of reference for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. Containing many new entries as well as biographies of key scientists, it covers all aspects of chemistry, including physical chemistry andbiochemistry.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Polymers by
Contains more than 7,500 polymeric material terms, including the names of chemicals, processes, formulae, and analytical methods that are used frequently in the polymer and engineering fields. This title includes an appendix of biochemical and microbiological terms.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology by
The Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology (ESST) addresses the grand challenge for science and engineering today. It provides unprecedented, peer-reviewed coverage in more than 550 separate entries comprising 38 topical sections. ESST establishes a foundation for the many sustainability and policy evaluations being performed in institutions worldwide. An indispensable resource for scientists and engineers in developing new technologies and for applying existing technologies to sustainability, the Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology is presented at the university and professional level needed for scientists, engineers, and their students to support real progress in sustainability science and technology. Although the emphasis is on science and technology rather than policy, the Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology is also a comprehensive and authoritative resource for policy makers who want to understand the scope of research and development and how these bottom-up innovations map on to the sustainability challenge.