Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering by James R. Pfafflin (Editor); J. R. Pfafflin; E. N. Ziegler
Completely revised and updated, Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering, Fifth Edition spans the entire spectrum of environmental science and engineering. Still the most comprehensive, authoritative reference available in this field, the monumental two-volume encyclopedia has expanded to include 87 articles on topics ranging from acid rain, air pollution, and community health, to environmental law, instrumentation, modeling, alternative energy, toxicology, radioactive waste, and water treatment. The articles have been extensively revised and updated, new ones have been added to cover the latest developments related to today's environmental problems. The result is a reference work that provides the information necessary to understand, manage, and respond to threats to the human environment.
Call Number: TD9 E56 2006 v.1 f r
ISBN: 9780849398438
Publication Date: 2006-01-13
Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering by
This illustrated dictionary provides coverage of terms used in mechanical and manufacturing engineering. This edition is extensively cross-referenced and contains over 4500 new terms.
Dictionary of Engineering by
This reference contains 15,000 engineering terms, some with multiple definitions. Each definition is identified by the field in which it is primarily used. An appendix contains conversion tables and SI units.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering by
Completely revised and updated, Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering, Fifth Edition spans the entire spectrum of environmental science and engineering. Still the most comprehensive, authoritative reference available in this field, the monumental two-volume encyclopedia has expanded to include 87 articles on topics ranging from acid rain, air pollution, and community health, to environmental law, instrumentation, modeling, alternative energy, toxicology, radioactive waste, and water treatment. The articles have been extensively revised and updated, new ones have been added to cover the latest developments related to today's environmental problems. The result is a reference work that provides the information necessary to understand, manage, and respond to threats to the human environment.