Dictionary of Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Derived from the world-renowned McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, Sixth Edition, [roman] this vital reference offers a wealth of essential information in a portable, convenient, quick-find format. Whether you're a professional, a student, a writer, or a general reader with an interest in science, there is no better or more authoritative way to stay up-to-speed with the current language of the various branches of engineering or gain an understanding of their key ideas and concepts. Written in clear, simple language understandable to the general reader, yet in-depth enough for scientists, educators, and advanced students, The McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering, Second Edition: * Has been extensively revised, with 17,500 entries encompassing the language of engineering * Includes synonyms, acronyms, and abbreviations * Provides pronunciations for all terms * Covers such topics as building construction, chemical engineering, civil engineering, control systems, design engineering, engineering acoustics, industrial engineering, information technology and computing, mechanical engineering, systems engineering, telecommunications, and thermodynamics * Includes an appendix containing tables of useful data and information * Is based on the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms - for more than a quarter-of-a-century THE standard international reference Carefully reviewed for clarity, completeness, and accuracy, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering, Second Edition, offers a standard of excellence unmatched by any similar publication.
Dictionary of Engineering by
This reference contains 15,000 engineering terms, some with multiple definitions. Each definition is identified by the field in which it is primarily used. An appendix contains conversion tables and SI units.
Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Serious Engineering, In a Nutshell There is no better or more authoritative vehicle for staying up to speed with today's engineering than the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering. Derived from the world-renowned McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, this vital reference provides brief yet substantive articles from scientists and engineers at the forefront of their fields, summarizing the state of the art in engineering today. Learned enough for professional users, yet written in clear, simple language that will appeal to students and general readers wanting to explore the exciting developments in contemporary engineering, the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering: Features over 900 articles encompassing the scope of engineering today Puts the world of engineering at your fingertips, in a conveniently portable, alphabetically organized volume Includes clear, concise, expert-authored coverage of topics such as aeronautical engineering, biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, classical mechanics, control systems, design engineering, electrical engineering, industrial engineering, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, and systems engineering Provides illustrations, bibliographies, appendices, and other valuable supplements to the articles Carefully reviewed for accuracy, clarity, and completeness, the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering offers an unparalleled standard of excellence.