This is the "Subject Guides to Database Management Systems" page of the "Database Management Systems (PGT 203/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Management Systems (PGT 203/3)  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2015 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/content.php?pid=653960 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Subject Guides to Database Management Systems Print Page
  Search: 
 

e-Journal Packages

E-Books Packages

Users can find millions of chapters and books related to business and economics from following packages:

 

Subject Guides to Database Management Systems

Use this subject guide to help you finding information on the subject, Database Management Systems. The Library provides both printed, multimedia and electronic resources to help you finding relevant information for your assignments, teaching-learning and research projects. If you need more information about the subject, please feel free to contact us via voice mail, email or Ask Us platforms.

 

Course Synopsis

The subject will focus on the concept of database system and architecture. This includes data models, schemas and instances and system environment. Students will be exposed with data modeling by using high level conceptual data models for relational database design that includes Entity Relationship Diagram(ERD), Structured Query Language (SQL) and normalization and also covers database storage and management

 

Searching for Printed Books

Printed Books are located at both Main Library and Branch Library in Kangar. This is due to nature of this subjects, we were fairly needed by students and researchers in other subject areas. Users can use our Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC) or our Integrated search facility called Worldcat Local to help you finding printed items. Use search strategies including Title Search, Keyword Search or Subject Seach to facilitate access to relevant materials especially printed books.

                          Advanced Search

 

Finding Scholarly Articles & Books

Search for relevant items via our Integrated Search, Worldcat Local:

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Maziah Md Isa
Contact Info
Unit Pembangunan Sumber dan Metadata
Perpustakaan Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra
Universiti Malaysia Perlis
04-9885407
Send Email
 

Remote Access Users

Remote Access to our e-Resources 
LOGIN NOW:

Username:
Password :

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip