Electrical and Electronic Principles and Technology by
This much-loved textbook introduces electrical and electronic principles and technology to students who are new to the subject. Real-world situations and engineering examples put the theory into context. The inclusion of worked problems with solutions really help aid your understanding and further problems then allow you to test and confirm you have mastered each subject. In total the books contains 410 worked problems, 540 further problems, 340 multiple-choice questions, 455 short-answer questions, and 7 revision tests with answers online. This an ideal text for vocational courses enabling a sound understanding of the knowledge required by technicians in fields such as electrical engineering, electronics and telecommunications. It will also be an excellent refresher for foundation and undergraduate degree students. It is supported by a companion website that contains solutions to the 540 questions in the practice exercises, formulae to help students answer the questions, multiple choice questions linked to each of the 23 chapters and information about the famous mathematicians and scientists mentioned in the book. Lecturers also have access to full solutions and the marking scheme for the 7 revision tests, lesson plans and illustrations from the book.
Electronic Noise and Interfering Signals by
Electronic Noise and Interfering Signals is a comprehensive reference book on noise and interference in electronic circuits, with particular focus on low-noise design. The first part of the book deals with mechanisms, modelling, and computation of intrinsic noise which is generated in every electronic device. The second part analyzes the coupling mechanisms which can lead to a contamination of circuits by parasitic signals and provides appropriate solutions to this problem. The last part contains more than 100 practical, elaborate case studies. The book requires no advanced mathematical training as it introduces the fundamental methods. Moreover, it provides insight into computational noise analysis with SPICE and NOF, a software developed by the author. The book addresses designers of electronic circuits as well as researchers from electrical engineering, physics, and material science. It should also be of interest for undergraduate and graduate students.
Analog Electronic Filters by
Filters are essential subsystems in a huge variety of electronic systems. Filter applications are innumerab≤ they are used for noise reduction, demodulation, signal detection, multiplexing, sampling, sound and speech processing, transmission line equalization and image processing, to name just a few. In practice, no electronic system can exist without filters. They can be found in everything from power supplies to mobile phones and hard disk drives and from loudspeakers and MP3 players to home cinema systems and broadband Internet connections. This textbook introduces basic concepts and methods and the associated mathematical and computational tools employed in electronic filter theory, synthesis and design. This book can be used as an integral part of undergraduate courses on analog electronic filters. Includes numerous, solved examples, applied examples and exercises for each chapter. Includes detailed coverage of active and passive filters in an independent but correlated manner. Emphasizes real filter design from the outset. Uses a rigorous but simplified approach to theoretical concepts and reinforces understanding through real design examples. Presents necessary theoretical background and mathematical formulations for the design of passive and active filters in a natural manner that makes the use of standard tables and nomographs unnecessary and superfluous even in the most mystifiying case of elliptic filters. Uses a step-by-step presentation for all filter design procedures and demonstrates these in numerous example applications. .
Electronic Devices for Analog Signal Processing by
Electronic Devices for Analog Signal Processing is intended for engineers and post graduates and considers electronic devices applied to process analog signals in instrument making, automation, measurements, and other branches of technology. They perform various transformations of electrical signals: scaling, integration, logarithming, etc. The need in their deeper study is caused, on the one hand, by the extension of the forms of the input signal and increasing accuracy and performance of such devices, and on the other hand, new devices constantly emerge and are already widely used in practice, but no information about them are written in books on electronics. The basic approach of presenting the material in Electronic Devices for Analog Signal Processing can be formulated as follows: the study with help from self-education. While divided into seven chapters, each chapter contains theoretical material, examples of practical problems, questions and tests. The most difficult questions are marked by a diamond and can be given to advanced readers. Paragraphs marked by /// are very important for the understanding of the studied material and together they can serve a brief summary of a section. The text marked by italic indicates new or non-traditional concepts. Calculated examples are indicated by >. The main goal of Electronic Devices for Analog Signal Processing is not only to give some knowledge on modern electronic devices, but also to inspire readers on the more detailed study of these devices, understanding of their operation, ability to analyze circuits, synthesize new devices, and assess the possibilities of their application for solution of particular practical problems.
Analog Circuit Design by
Analog Circuit Design contains the contribution of 18 tutorials of the 19th workshop on Advances in Analog Circuit Design. Each part discusses a specific to-date topic on new and valuable design ideas in the area of analog circuit design. Each part is presented by six experts in that field and state of the art information is shared and overviewed. This book is number 20 in this successful series of Analog Circuit Design, providing valuable information and excellent overviews of: Robust Design, chaired by Herman Casier, Consultant Sigma Delta Converters, chaired by Prof. Michiel Steyaert, Catholic University Leuven RFID, chaired by Prof. Arthur van Roermund, Eindhoven University of Technology Analog Circuit Design is an essential reference source for analog circuit designers and researchers wishing to keep abreast with the latest development in the field. The tutorial coverage also makes it suitable for use in an advanced design course.
Fast Analytical Techniques for Electrical and Electronic Circuits by
This unusual 2002 describes a remarkable technique to solve complicated linear circuits in symbolic form.