This is the "Dictionaries & Encyclopedias" page of the "Electrical Energy System (EET 431/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical Energy System (EET 431/3)  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/EET431/3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SELECTED DICTIONARIES

Cover Art
Dictionary of Energy Efficiency Technologies - Michael F. Hordeski
Call Number: TJ163.28 H811 2004 r
ISBN: 0881734551
Publication Date: 2004
This comprehensive reference addresses the diverse topics that form the backbone of energy conservation, in a time-saving dictionary format. Entries include a broad range of important topics, covering such areas as advanced power system infrastructure, power options and configurations, systems of generator backup, redundancy, capacity, power quality problems, power protection, computer-controlled systems, auditing, energy reduction, lighting systems, cogeneration, waste heat recovery and HVAC systems. Each entry is one to several pages in length, and covers critical issues and solutions in many important emerging areas of the energy efficiency field.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Energy - Cutler Cleveland (Editor); Christopher G. Morris (Editor)
Call Number: TJ163.16 D554 2006 r
ISBN: 0080445780
Publication Date: 2006
At a time when the topic of energy prices, resources and environmental impacts are at the forefront of news stories and political discussions, we are pleased to announce the publication of the exciting new Dictionary of Energy. This authoritative resource, called "an essential reference for energy researchers" by Mark Jaccard, Director of the Energy and Materials Research Group at Simon Fraser University, covers all aspects of energy and its role in society. * Over 8,000 definitions spanning 40 scientific disciplines * More than 100 'window essays' written by experts, and covering topics of particular scientific, historical or social significance * Over 150 photos and illustrations Co-edited by Cutler J. Cleveland, the Editor-in-Chief of the widely-acclaimed Encyclopedia of Energy, and Christopher Morris, the Editor of the award-winning Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology. In a single volume this unique work provides a comprehensive and organized body of knowledge on what is certain to become an increasingly vital area of scientific study in the 21st century. . Contains over 8,000 clear and concise definitions on virtually every topic in energy, organised in 40 key subject areas . Includes more than 100 mini-essays on subjects of particularly topical interest . Compiled with expert input and advice from a board of outstanding scientists and leaders in the energy field

Cover Art
Dictionary of Engineering - Sybil P. Parker (Editor); McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: TA9 M147 2003 r
ISBN: 0071410503
Publication Date: 2003
Derived from the content of the respectedMcGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms,Sixth Edition, each title provides thousands of definitions of words and phrases encountered in a specific discipline. All include: * Pronunciation guide for every term * Acronyms, cross-references, and abbreviations * Appendices with conversion tables; listings of scientific, technical, and mathematical notation; tables of relevant data; and more * A convenient, quick-find format

 

SELECTED ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Cover Art
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering - John G. Webster (Editor)
Call Number: TK9 W667 1999 v.1 f r
ISBN: 0471139467
Publication Date: 1999
This 24 volume set offers comprehensive coverage of the electrical and electronics engineering field. Covers wide range of information from power systems and communications to advanced applications in neural networks and robotics.

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy - John Zumerchik (Editor)
Call Number: TJ163.25 M167 2001 f r
ISBN: 0028650212
Publication Date: 2001
Trends in the declining supply of fossil fuels, growing demand for electricity, and the controversies over nuclear power and the impacts of energy use on the environment are making the understanding of energy an increasingly vital topic. This set provides an important multidisciplinary overview of the many related topics in language that will be accessible to a wide range of users. Articles explore everything from Albert Einstein, seismic energy, and acid rain, to lasers and building design. The Encyclopedia supports the curriculum in earth science, chemistry and life sciences, social studies, political science and more.

SUGGEST A LINK

Please feel free to submit a useful link for benefit of others!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip