This is the "Reserves" page of the "Electrical Energy System (EET 431/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical Energy System (EET 431/3)  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/EET431/3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

Cover Art
Electrical Energy Systems - Mohamed E. El-Hawary
Call Number: TK1001 E37 2000
ISBN: 0849321913
Publication Date: 2000
The growing importance of renewable energy sources, control methods and mechanisms, and system restoration has created a need for a concise, comprehensive text that covers the concepts associated with electric power and energy systems. Electrical Energy Systems fills that need, providing an up-to-date introduction to this dynamic field. The author begins with a discussion of the modern electric power system, centering on the technical aspects of power generation, transmission, distribution, and utilization. After providing an overview of electric power and machine theory fundamentals, he offers a practical treatment-focused on applications-of the major topics required for a solid background in the field, including synchronous machines, transformers, and electric motors. He also furnishes a unique look at activities related to power systems, such as power flow and control, stability, state estimation, and security assessment. A discussion of present and future directions of the electrical energy field rounds out the text. With its broad, up-to-date coverage, emphasis on applications, and integrated MATLAB scripts, Electrical Energy Systems provides an ideal, practical introduction to the field-perfect for self-study or short-course work for professionals in related disciplines.

Cover Art
Electrical Energy Conversion and Transport - George G. Karady; Keith E. Holbert
Call Number: TK1001 K18 2005
ISBN: 0471476528
Publication Date: 2005
A powerful new approach to learning a classical engineering subject: active learning Electrical Energy Conversion and Transport presents a revolutionary computer-assisted teaching method designed to accelerate students' mastery of basic concepts of electric energy conversion and transport through interactive involvement with the material. The active-learning approach enables students to tackle and solve complicated problems previously thought too difficult at the introductory level. Computers provide immediate feedback enabling a seamless integration of theory and application. Freed from the need to deliver extensive lectures, instructors can now outline the steps of each analysis, then move about the classroom offering guidance, answering questions as students develop equations and reach conclusions. Important features of this new learning system include: An interactive approach using computers to develop operational parameters Computer-assisted derivation of motor and transmission-line operation Use of Mathcad, MATLAB , and PSpice throughout for problem solving Thorough discussions of contemporary issues such as electronic control of motors and the environmental impact of power generation An ideal self-study reference and introductory course textbook, Electrical Energy Conversion and Transport is essential for the training of engineers who will be able to use modern computational techniques to analyze electric systems. It is also an excellent guide for professionals who want to get up to speed with a computer-based analysis of electrical energy conversion and transport.

Cover Art
Renewable and Efficient Electric Power Systems - Gilbert M. Masters
Call Number: TK1005 M423 2004
ISBN: 9780471280606
Publication Date: 2004
This is a comprehensive textbook for the new trend of distributed power generation systems and renewable energy sources in electric power systems. It covers the complete range of topics from fundamental concepts to major technologies as well as advanced topics for power consumers. An Instructor's Manual presenting detailed solutions to all the problems in the book is available from the Wiley editorial department -- to obtain the manual, send an email to ialine@wiley.com

Cover Art
Renewable energy resources : basic principles and applications - G N Tiwari; M K Ghosal
Call Number: TJ808 T623 2005
ISBN: 1842651250
Publication Date: 2005
Research in natural products has advanced tremendously through the fields of chemistry, life, food and material sciences. Comaprisons of natural products form microorganisms, lower eukaryotes, animals, higher plants and marine organisms are now well documented. Natural products are ubiquitous in our everyday lives. They are active constitutents of many medicines, vitamns, food additives, flavours and fragrances, agrochemicals and pesticides used for plant protection. Most of the natural products are optically active. Numerous universities offer an MSc course on natural products. However, there is no comprehensive book for students on various topics covered in these syllabi. This text aims to provide an easy to read overview of the subject. Each chapter includes general introduction, nomenclature occurrence, isolation, detection, structure elucidation both by degradation and spectroscopic techniques, biosynthesis, synthesis, biological activity and commercial applications, if any, of the compounds mentioned. Key features include: source providing an overview of natural products; questions; reference for future reading; and general introduction of natural products and appendix containing introduction to chromatographic and spectroscopic techniques.

Cover Art
Thermodynamics of Energy Conversion and Transport - Stanislaw Sieniutycz (Editor); Alexis de Vos (Editor)
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9781461270799
Publication Date: 2000
Scientists and engineers are nowadays faced with the problem of optimizing complex systems subject to constraints from, ecology, economics, and thermodynamics. It is chiefly to the last of these that this volume is addressed. Intended for physicists, chemists, and engineers, the book uses examples from solar, thermal, mechanical, chemical, and environmental engineering to focus on the use of thermodynamic criteria for optimizing energy conversion and transmission. The early chapters centre on solar energy conversion, the second section discusses the transfer and conversion of chemical energy, while the concluding chapters deal with geometric methods in thermodynamics.

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED TITLES

Cover Art
Renewable Energy Resources - John Twidell; Anthony D. Weir; Tony Weir
Call Number: TJ808 T972 2006
ISBN: 9780419253204
Publication Date: 2006
Retaining the successful format of the first edition and building on its solid grounding in the principles of renewable energy resources, this second edition has been revised in line with the latest advances in the field to include new technologies and an assessment of their impact. Considering each technology in depth from both scientific and environmental perspectives, it covers solar energy, photovoltaic, wind, wave, tidal and hydro power, biofuels, geothermals and more, as well as featuring a new chapter on institutional factors, including economics. In addition, extra worked problems and case studies are also provided to help readers put theory into practice. Reading and web-based material for further study is indicated after each chapter, making this text ideal, not only for practitioners, but also for students on multi-disciplinary masters degrees in science and engineering as well specialist modules in science and engineering first degrees.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Renewable Energy Processes - Aldo V. Da Rosa
Call Number: TJ163.9 D111 2005
ISBN: 9780120885107
Publication Date: 2005
Fundamentals of Renewable Energy Processes contains the technical detail necessary to understand the engineering principles that govern renewable energy application at many different levels. Focused on the fundamental mechanisms and processes that underpin energy management, it provides students with the foundation for all energy process courses. This text is organized according to the main forms of energy - heat engines, hydrogen energy, energy from the sun, and wind and water energy - with an introductory chapter of basic energy terms. From fuel cells, electrolyzers and processes for hydrogen production to biomass and windmills the author provides the most thorough examination of all aspects of renewable energy processes. * Examines the fundamentals of some non-traditional energy processes and illustrates the best way to implement these processes in our modern world. * Appropriate for all students and professionals studying the basic mechanisms of renewable energies. * Clear theory and physical examples of all principles relevant to the study of renewable energy. * Written by an internationally recognized pioneer researcher

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip