This is the "Dictionaries & Encyclopedias" page of the "Electromagnetic Field Theory (ENT 323/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electromagnetic Field Theory (ENT 323/3)  

Last Updated: Jul 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/ENT323 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SELECTED DICTIONARIES

Cover Art
Everyday American English Dictionary - Richard A. Spears; Linda Schinke-Llano; Betty Kirkpatrick
Call Number: PE1625 E93 2001 r
ISBN: 0658010085
Publication Date: 2000-12-01

Cover Art
NTC's American Idioms Dictionary - Richard A. Spears
Call Number: PE2839 S741 2000 r
ISBN: 0844202738
Publication Date: 2000-08-01
Completely revised, updated, reorganized, and enlarged with 600 new entries. Essential for writers and learners of American English, it features a unique new format, an appendix of 500 fixed-order phrases--such as "fast and furious--that cannot be reversed, and a Phrase-Finder Index for easy lookups of even partially remembered phrases.

 

SELECTED ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Cover Art
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language - David Crystal
Call Number: PE1072 C957 2003 f r
ISBN: 0521530334
Publication Date: 2003-08-04
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language is one of the publishing phenomena of recent times. Rarely has a book so packed with accurate and well researched factual information been so widely read and popularly acclaimed. It has played a key role in the spread of general interest in language matters, generating further publications and broadcasting events for an avid audience. Its First Edition appeared in hardback in 1995 and a revised paperback in 1997. There have been numerous subsequent updated reprintings; but this Second Edition now presents an overhaul of the subject for a new generation of language-lovers and of teachers, students and professional English-users concerned with their own linguistic legacy. The length of the book has been extended and there are 44 new illustrations, extensive new material on world English and Internet English, and a complete updating of statistics, further reading suggestions and other references.

Cover Art
Primary English Encyclopaedia - Margaret Mallett
Call Number: On order
ISBN: 184312372X
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
A comprehensive, user-friendly and iteresting reference book that explains key concepts, ideas and current requirements in primary English. Includes: * Over 600 entries * Short definitions of key concepts(e.g. parts of speech) * Succint explanations of current UK requirements * Extended entries on major topics such as speaking and listening, reading, writing, drama, bilingualism and children's literature * Up to date information and discussion of important issues * Key references and accounts of recent research findings * A Who's Who of Primary English

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip