Engineering Science (PLT 104/3)

Derived from the content of the respectedMcGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms,Sixth Edition, each title provides thousands of definitions of words and phrases encountered in a specific discipline. All include: * Pronunciation guide for every term * Acronyms, cross-references, and abbreviations * Appendices with conversion tables; listings of scientific, technical, and mathematical notation; tables of relevant data; and more * A convenient, quick-find format

The new 10th edition includes over 7,000 new terms! This EXPANDED and HEAVILY REVISED edition contains all 29,000 standard definitions referenced in all ASTM terminology standards. One easy-to-use volume helps you: • Discover terms and definitions not commonly found in most dictionaries. • Make faster, better use of ASTM standards. • Learn how particular technical fields use their terminology. Each definition: • Was written by technical experts in their field. • Reflects the sense in which that field uses the term. • Provides a clear and precise explanation of each term • Includes the designation of the ASTM standard in which it is referenced and the ASTM committee that developed the standard. Audience: A valuable reference tool for anyone involved with scientific and technical research and applications.

This 24 volume set offers comprehensive coverage of the electrical and electronics engineering field. Covers wide range of information from power systems and communications to advanced applications in neural networks and robotics.