This is the "Reserves" page of the "Introduction to Manufacturing Technology (BFT 218/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Manufacturing Technology (BFT 218/3)  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/content.php?pid=451573 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering and Technology - Serope Kalpakjian; Steven Schmid
Call Number: TS176 K15 2010
ISBN: 9780136081685
Publication Date: 2009-03-27
An up-to-date text that provides a solid background in manufacturing processes, with a total of 120 examples and case studies, current and comprehensive coverage of all topics, and superior two-color graphics. The sixth edition has been completely updated, and addresses issues essential to modern manufacturing, ranging from traditional topics such as casting, forming, machining, and joining, to advanced topics such as the fabrication of microelectronic devices and microelectromechanical systems (MEMS), and nanomaterials and nanomanufacturing. A valuable reference text for manufacturing professionals.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing - Mikell P. Groover
Call Number: TS183 G876 2007
ISBN: 9780471744856
Publication Date: 2006-03-17
In this introductory book, Groover not only takes a modern, all-inclusive look at manufacturing processes but also provides substantial coverage of engineering materials and production systems. It follows a more quantitative and design-oriented approach than other texts in the market, helping readers gain a better understanding of important concepts. They'll also discover how material properties relate to the process variables in a given process as well as how to perform manufacturing science and quantitative engineering analysis of manufacturing processes.

Cover Art
Manufacturing technology : foundry, forming and welding - P. N. Rao
Call Number: TS183 R215 2009
ISBN: 9780070087989
Publication Date: 2009
Manufacturing processes.

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED TITLES

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering and Technology - Serope Kalpakjian; Steven R. Schmid
Call Number: TS176 K14 2001
ISBN: 0201361310
Publication Date: 2001
The book describes both time-tested and modern methods of manufacturing engineering materials. The book's popularity is due to its complete coverage and the author's writing style. FEATURES/BENEFITS NEW--New chapter on Rapid Prototyping (Ch. 19). NEW--Every chapter has been reviewed and updated. Every bibliography has been revised, new examples from industry have been added, and over 30% of the problems are new. Superior use of analogies, discussions and problems. Motivates interest in the subject. Excellent overview of manufacturing concepts is provided with a balance of relevant fundamentals and real-world practice. Covers the latest technological advances--Such as abrasive machining, nanofabrication, rapid tooling and semisolid metalworking. Contains four kinds of EOC problems--Review Questions, Qualitative Problems, Quantitative Problems, and Synthesis and Design Problems.

Cover Art
Manufacturing engineering and technology - Serope Kalpakjian, Steven R. Schmid ; SI conversion by, Hamidon Musa
Call Number: TS176 K14 2010
ISBN: 9789810681449
Publication Date: 2010
The authors describe time-tested and modern methods of manufacturing engineering in this fourth edition. Every chapter has been reviewed and updated, as have all the bibliographies. 30% of the problems cited are also new.

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook - Hwaiyu Geng
Call Number: TS176 M294 2004 r
ISBN: 0071398252
Publication Date: 2004
Let our teams of experts help you to stay competitive in a global marketplace. It is every company's goal to build the highest quality goods at the lowest price in the shortest time possible. With theManufacturing Engineering Handbookyou'll have access to information on conventional and modern manufacturing processes and operations management that you didn't have before. For example, if you are a manufacturing engineer responding to a request for proposal (RFP), you will find everything you need for estimating manufacturing cost, labor cost and overall production cost by turning to chapter 2, section 2.5, the manufacturing estimating section. The handbook will even outline the various manufacturing processes for you. If you are a plant engineer working in an automotive factory and find yourself in the hot working portion of the plant, you should look up section 6 on hot work and forging processing. You will find it very useful for learning the machines and processes to get the job done. Likewise, if you are a Design Engineer and need information regarding hydraulics, generators & transformers, turn to chapter 3, section 3.2.3, and you’ll find generators & transformers. Covering topics from engineering mathematics to warehouse management systems,Manufacturing Engineering Handbookis the most comprehensive single-source guide to Manufacturing Engineering ever published.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing - Mikell P. Groover
Call Number: TS183 G876 1999
ISBN: 0471366803
Publication Date: 1999
This book takes a modern, all-inclusive look at manufacturing processes. Its coverage is strategically divided-65% concerned with manufacturing process technologies, 35% dealing with engineering materials and production systems.

Cover Art
Introduction to Manufacturing Processes and Materials - Robert C. Creese
Call Number: TS183 C913 1999
ISBN: 0824799143
Publication Date: 1999
The first manufacturing book to examine time-based break-even analysis, this landmark reference/text applies cost analysis to a variety of industrial processes, employing a new, problem-based approach to manufacturing procedures, materials, and management. An Introduction to Manufacturing Processes and Materials integrates analysis of material costs and process costs, yielding a realistic, effective approach to planning and executing efficient manufacturing schemes. It discusses tool engineering, particularly in terms of cost for press work, forming dies, and casting patterns, process parameters such as gating and riser design for casting, feeds, and more.

Cover Art
Manufacturing, Engineering and Technology - Serope Kalpakjian; Steven R. Schmid
Call Number: HB615 B276 2012
ISBN: 0131489658
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
'Manufacturing Engineering and Technology' describes both time-tested and modern methods of manufacturing engineering materials.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing - Mikell P. Groover
Call Number: TS183 G876 2004
ISBN: 0471400513
Publication Date: 2001-11-16
Most introductory books on manufacturing processes focus almost exclusively on metals. Although metals are certainly important, ceramics, polymers, composites, and silicon are increasingly important as engineering and manufacturing materials today. The second edition of Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing provides a comprehensively treatment of these other materials and their processing, without sacrificing its solid coverage of metals and metal processing. In addition, new chapters have been included on Rapid Prototyping and Microfabrication. And new sections have been added on a variety of other topics, including High Speed Machining and Nanofabrication. Other features of Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing Materials, Processes, and Systems include: * Emphasis on how material properties relate to the process variables in a given process. * Emphasis on manufacturing science and quantitative engineering analysis of manufacturing processes. * More than 500 quantitative problems are included as end of chapter exercises. * Multiple choice quizzes in all but one chapter (approximately 500 questions). * Coverage of electronics manufacturing, one of the most commercially important areas in today's technology oriented economy. * Historical notes are included to introduce manufacturing from the earliest materials and processes, like woodworking, to the most recent.

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

SUGGEST A TITLE

Name *
Email *
1. Type of Material *
Book
Journal
Multimedia Item
2. Author *
3. Title *
4. ISBN (If possible)
5. Editions *
6. Publication year *
7. Publisher
8. Preferable format *
Electronic
Printed
9. Suggested number of copies *
1
2
3
4
5
 

COURSE RESERVE COLLECTIONS

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip