This is the "Dictionaries & Encyclopedias" page of the "Electric Circuit Theory (EKT101/4)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electric Circuit Theory (EKT101/4)  

Last Updated: Jun 25, 2016 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/EKT101 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SELECTED DICTIONARIES

Cover Art
Webster's New World Computer Dictionary - Bryan Pfaffenberger
Call Number: QA76.15 P523 2003 r
ISBN: 9780764524783
Publication Date: 2003-05-02
Comprehensive, authoritative - and user-friendly! Whether you're a computer novice or a computer professional, Webster's New World Computer Dictionary is one of the most useful references you can buy. It gives you clear and concise definitions for more than 4,750 up-to-date computer terms, including 250 that are completely new to this edition. You'll find current coverage of the latest standards and protocols in storage, memory, peripherals, and more-plus updated and expanded information on computer security, legislation, and computer and Internet technology. Cross-referencing throughout directs you effortlessly to related terms and concepts that help you understand more about a given subject and put it into a larger context. From using e-mail and going on the Internet (attachment, computer virus, cookie, shopping cart) to buying or upgrading a computer (Ethernet, G4, Pentium 4, SDRAM) to boning up on terminology for a computer industry job (Advanced Encryption Standard, timecode editing, virtual private network), this invaluable resource gives you instant flip-and-find access to the information you need-from A (applet) to Z (zip drive).

Cover Art
Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering &Technology - Stephen Cobb
Call Number: QA76.15 D547 2001 r
ISBN: 9780849326912
Publication Date: 2000-12-21
A complete lexicon of technical information, the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology provides workable definitions, practical information, and enhances general computer science and engineering literacy. It spans various disciplines and industry sectors such as: telecommunications, information theory, and software and hardware systems. If you work with, or write about computers, this dictionary is the single most important resource you can put on your shelf. The dictionary addresses all aspects of computing and computer technology from multiple perspectives, including the academic, applied, and professional vantage points. Including more than 8,000 terms, it covers all major topics from artificial intelligence to programming languages, from software engineering to operating systems, and from database management to privacy issues. The definitions provided are detailed rather than concise. Written by an international team of over 80 contributors, this is the most comprehensive and easy-to-read reference of its kind. If you need to know the definition of anything related to computers you will find it in the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology.

 

SELECTED ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Circuit Encyclopedia and Troubleshooting Guide - John D. Lenk
Call Number: TK7867 L566 1993
ISBN: 0070377162
Publication Date: 1996-05-01
This volume includes over 700 new circuits commonly used in all phases of electronics. In addition to full details concerning component values, there are descriptions as to how the circuits operate and where they fit into electronic systems. These two bits of information alone make this book an excellent one-stop source or reference for anyone (student, experimenter, technician, or designer) involved with electronic circuits. However, unlike competitive circuits books this volume also includes a practical guide for testing and troubleshooting circuits.

Cover Art
Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering, Volume 3 - Wah
Call Number: QA76.15 W676 2009
ISBN: 9780470050149
Publication Date: 2008-12-01
'Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering' includes over 460 A-to-Z articles addressing the latest advances and findings in computer science and engineering, including standards, electronic commerce, financial engineering, and computer education.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip