This is the "Reserves" page of the "Electric Circuit Theory (EKT101/4)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electric Circuit Theory (EKT101/4)  

Last Updated: Jun 25, 2016 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/EKT101 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

Cover Art
Electric Circuits - Susan Riedel; James W. Nilsson
Call Number: TK454 N712 2011 f
ISBN: 0136114997
Publication Date: 2010-01-03
Designed for use in a one or two-semester Introductory Circuit Analysis or Circuit Theory Course taught in Electrical or Computer Engineering Departments.   Electric Circuits 9/e is the most widely used introductory circuits textbook of the past 25 years. As this book has evolved over the years to meet the changing learning styles of students, importantly, the underlying teaching approaches and philosophies remain unchanged. The goals are:         - To build an understanding of concepts and ideas explicitly in terms of previous learning         - To emphasize the relationship between conceptual understanding and problem solving approaches         - To provide students with a strong foundation of engineering practices.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Electric Circuits - Charles K. Alexander; Matthew N. O. Sadiku
Call Number: TK454 A375 2013
ISBN: 0073380571
Publication Date: 2012-01-12
Alexander and Sadiku's fifth edition of Fundamentals of Electric Circuits continues in the spirit of its successful previous editions, with the objective of presenting circuit analysis in a manner that is clearer, more interesting, and easier to understand than other, more traditional texts. Students are introduced to the sound, six-step problem solving methodology in chapter one, and are consistently made to apply and practice these steps in practice problems and homework problems throughout the text. A balance of theory, worked examples and extended examples, practice problems, and real-world applications, combined with over 468 new or changed homework problems for the fifth edition and robust media offerings, renders the fifth edition the most comprehensive and student-friendly approach to linear circuit analysis. This edition retains the Design a Problem feature which helps students develop their design skills by having the student develop the question as well as the solution. There are over 100 Design a Problem exercises integrated into the problem sets in the book.

Cover Art
Engineering Circuit Analysis - J. David Irwin; Robert M. Nelms
Call Number: TK454 I72 2011 f
ISBN: 0470873779
Publication Date: 2011-04-12
Maintaining its accessible approach to circuit analysis, the tenth edition includes even more features to engage and motivate engineers. Exciting chapter openers and accompanying photos are included to enhance visual learning. The text introduces figures with color-coding to significantly improve comprehension. New problems and expanded application examples in PSPICE, MATLAB, and LabView are included. New quizzes are also added to help engineers reinforce the key concepts.

Cover Art
Circuit Analysis - Allan H. Robbins; Wilhelm Miller
Call Number: TK454 R633 2007 f
ISBN: 9781418038618
Publication Date: 2006-07-19
Written for electronics engineering technology students taking their first course in circuit theory, this exceptional book has been hailed by users and reviewers alike as one of the best on the market. The 4th Edition provides updated coverage of standard circuit analysis topics in a remarkably easy-to-understand fashion, including fundamentals of DC and AC, methods of analysis, capacitance, inductance, magnetism, simple transients, transformers, Fourier series, and more. Essential concepts are complemented with hundreds of worked out examples designed to lead readers through the critical thinking processes required to solve problems, preparing them to reason their way through life-like situations expected to be encountered on the job.

Cover Art
Engineering Circuit Analysis - William Hayt; Jack Kemmerly; Steven M. Durbin
Call Number: TK454 H426 2011
ISBN: 9780073529578
Publication Date: 2011-08-24
The hallmark feature of this classic text is its focus on the student - it is written so that students may teach the science of circuit analysis to themselves. Terms are clearly defined when they are introduced, basic material appears toward the beginning of each chapter and is explained carefully and in detail, and numerical examples are used to introduce and suggest general results. Simple practice problems appear throughout each chapter, while more difficult problems appear at the end of chapters, following the order of presentation of text material. This introduction and resulting repetition provide an important boost to the learning process. Hayt's rich pedagogy supports and encourages the student throughout by offering tips and warnings, using design to highlight key material, and providing lots of opportunities for hands-on learning. The thorough exposition of topics is delivered in an informal way that underscores the authors' conviction that circuit analysis can and should be fun.

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED TITLES

Cover Art
Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology - John Bird
Call Number: TK454 B618 2007
ISBN: 075068139X
Publication Date: 2007-06-07
This textbook for courses in electrical principles, circuit theory, and electrical technology takes students from the fundamentals of the subject up to and including first degree level. The coverage is ideal for those studying engineering for the first time as part of BTEC National and other pre-degree vocational courses, especially where progression to higher levels of study is likely, as well as Higher Nationals, Foundation Degrees and first year undergraduate modules. The emphasis is firmly on learning by example: 800 detailed worked problems give a thorough understanding of the principles 1,000 further problems within 175 exercises to work through and test learning (answers provided) 14 revision tests which can be used as assignments (answers available to lecturers only) Learning objectives are summarised at the beginning of each chapter Summaries of main formulae used Now in its third edition, this best-selling textbook has been updated with developments in key areas such as semiconductor diodes, transistors, batteries and fuel cells, along with brand new material on ABCD parameters and Fourier's Analysis. Greater emphasis is also placed on showing how the theory covered is applied in real-life engineering practice. In addition, the text has been restructured and exercises now appear at regular intervals so that learning progress can be checked throughout. Support material for tutors is available as a free download at http://textbooks.elsevier.com An Instructors' Manual giving full solutions and suggested marking scheme for all 14 revision tests in the book An extensive Solutions Manual for over 700 of the 1,000 further questions in the book * New edition brought fully up to date with developments in key areas such as semiconductors, transistors, and fuel cells, with brand new material on ABCD parameters and Fourier's Analysis. * Increased focus on real-world situations by way of illustrative example - maximises relevance to actual engineering practice for the student reader * Extensive lecturer support material available as free downloads: Solutions Manual for revision tests; sample solutions for over 700 of the 1,000 further problems

Cover Art
Electric Circuits - Mahmood Nahvi; Joseph A. Edminister
Call Number: TK454 N154 2003
ISBN: 0071393072
Publication Date: 2002-12-20
Confusing Textbooks? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time'. . Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's Outlines. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. . . This Schaum's Outline gives you. . Practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge. Coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field. In-depth review of practices and applications. . . Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores!. . Schaum's Outlines-Problem Solved..

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

SUGGEST A TITLE

Name *
Email *
1. Type of Material *
Book
Journal
Multimedia Item
2. Author *
3. Title *
4. ISBN (If possible)
5. Editions *
6. Publication year *
7. Publisher
8. Preferable format *
Electronic
Printed
9. Suggested number of copies *
1
2
3
4
5
 

TELL US!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip