Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary by Steven M. Kaplan
Electrical engineering is one of the largest professional disiplines in the world and as such has collected an enormous amount of unique terminology and jargon. This dictionary is the essential source of definitions of electrical engineering terms and acronyms used in todays electrical and electronics literature. It is meant to save time, to present the desired information in the place it is first looked up, and in a manner that allows the content to be more readily assimilated. Key features include: Contains over 35,000 detailed terms. Sponsored by the Institite of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world's largest professional organization and the creator of electrical engineering standards. Designed so that no cross referencing is required in order to achieve full understanding of terms.
Call Number: TK9 K17 2004 r
ISBN: 9780471402244
Publication Date: 2004-01-22
Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary by
Electrical engineering is one of the largest professional disiplines in the world and as such has collected an enormous amount of unique terminology and jargon. This dictionary is the essential source of definitions of electrical engineering terms and acronyms used in todays electrical and electronics literature. It is meant to save time, to present the desired information in the place it is first looked up, and in a manner that allows the content to be more readily assimilated. Key features include: Contains over 35,000 detailed terms. Sponsored by the Institite of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world's largest professional organization and the creator of electrical engineering standards. Designed so that no cross referencing is required in order to achieve full understanding of terms.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering by
This 24 volume set offers comprehensive coverage of the electrical and electronics engineering field. Covers wide range of information from power systems and communications to advanced applications in neural networks and robotics.