Electronic Devices and Circuit Theory by
Electronic Devices and Circuit Theory, Eleventh Edition, offers a complete, comprehensive survey, focusing on all the essentials you will need to succeed on the job. Setting the standard for nearly 30 years, this highly accurate text is supported by strong pedagogy and content that is ideal for new students of this rapidly changing field. The colorful layout with ample photographs and examples helps you better understand important topics. This text is an excellent reference work for anyone involved with electronic devices and other circuitry applications, such as electrical and technical engineers.
Electronic Devices and Amplifier Circuits by
This book is an undergraduate level textbook. It is an expanded version of the first edition. The prerequisites for this text are first year calculus and physics, and a two-semester course in circuit analysis including the fundamental theorems and the Laplace transformation. This text begins with is an introduction to the nature of small signals used in electronic devices, amplifiers, definitions of decibels, bandwidth, poles and zeros, stability, transfer functions, and Bode plots. It continues with an introduction to solid state electronics, diodes, bipolar junction transistors, field effect transistors (FETs), unijunction transistors, diacs, triacs, silicon control rectifiers (SCRs), and other PNPN devices. The highlight of this text is a long and detailed chapter on op amps. Integrated devices used in logic circuits, and their internal construction are discussed in another long chapter. It concludes with a discussion on tuned amplifier circuits and oscillators. It contains several examples with MATLAB computations and Simulink models. Includes an appendix on Proportional, Integral, and Derivative (PID) circuits. It is supplemented with numerous MATLAB scripts and Simulink/SimElectronics models. A supplementary text to this title is our Digital Circuit Analysis & Design with Simulink Modeling and Introduction to CPLDs and FPGAs, ISBN 978-1-934404-06-5. For additional information contact the publisher at info@orchardpublications.com
Electronic Devices and Amplifier Circuits by
This book is an undergraduate level textbook. It is an expanded version of the first edition. The prerequisites for this text are first year calculus and physics, and a two-semester course in circuit analysis including the fundamental theorems and the Laplace transformation. This text begins with is an introduction to the nature of small signals used in electronic devices, amplifiers, definitions of decibels, bandwidth, poles and zeros, stability, transfer functions, and Bode plots. It continues with an introduction to solid state electronics, diodes, bipolar junction transistors, field effect transistors (FETs), unijunction transistors, diacs, triacs, silicon control rectifiers (SCRs), and other PNPN devices. The highlight of this text is a long and detailed chapter on op amps. Integrated devices used in logic circuits, and their internal construction are discussed in another long chapter. It concludes with a discussion on tuned amplifier circuits and oscillators. It contains several examples with MATLAB computations and Simulink models. Includes an appendix on Proportional, Integral, and Derivative (PID) circuits. It is supplemented with numerous MATLAB scripts and Simulink/SimElectronics models.
A supplementary text to this title is our Digital Circuit Analysis & Design with Simulink Modeling and Introduction to CPLDs and FPGAs, ISBN 978-1-934404-06-5.
For additional information contact the publisher at info@orchardpublications.com
Microelectronics Failure Analysis Desk Reference, 6th Ed (Book and CD Set) by
This updated reference book, prepared by experts in their fields, contains dozens of articles covering a wide range of topics involving the failure analysis of microelectronics. It places the most important and up-to-date information on this subject at your fingertips. Topic coverage includes: * Failure Analysis Process Flow * Failure Verification * Failure Modes and Failure Classification * Special Devices (MEMS, Optoelectronics, Passives) * Fault Localisation Techniques: Package Level (NDT) * Die Level (Depackaging, Photon Emission, Microthermography, Laser-Based Methods, Particle Beam Methods) * Deprocessing & Imaging Techniques: Deprocessing * General Imaging Techniques * Local Deprocessing & Imaging * Circuit Edit and Design Modification * Material Analysis Techniques * Reference Information: Important Topics for Semiconductor Devices * Failure Analysis Techniques Roadmap * Failure Analysis Operations and Management * Appendices: Failure Analysis Terms, Definitions, and Acronyms * Industry Standards
Future Trends in Microelectronics by
Presents the developments in microelectronic-related fields, with comprehensive insight from a number of leading industry professionals The book presents the future developments and innovations in the developing field of microelectronics. The book's chapters contain contributions from various authors, all of whom are leading industry professionals affiliated either with top universities, major semiconductor companies, or government laboratories, discussing the evolution of their profession. A wide range of microelectronic-related fields are examined, including solid-state electronics, material science, optoelectronics, bioelectronics, and renewable energies. The topics covered range from fundamental physical principles, materials and device technologies, and major new market opportunities. Describes the expansion of the field into hot topics such as energy (photovoltaics) and medicine (bio-nanotechnology) Provides contributions from leading industry professionals in semiconductor micro- and nano-electronics Discusses the importance of micro- and nano-electronics in today's rapidly changing and expanding information society Future Trends in Microelectronics: Journey into the Unknown is written for industry professionals and graduate students in engineering, physics, and nanotechnology.