Introducing AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 by
The new edition of this hands-on guide helps users of all skill levels learn the basics of AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 easily and efficiently. Bestselling AutoCAD author and expert George Omura offers clear explanations, a task-based approach, and pages of real-world examples and exercises to make this thorough book more valuable and useful than ever. Whether you're new to AutoCAD or just looking for a quick refresher, you'll find the fast, focused introduction to AutoCAD you need to get quickly up to speed. For Instructors: Teaching supplements are available for this title.
AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 by
Even Autodesk developers keep this book on hand! Eight previous editions of fans ranging from novices to Autodesk insiders can't be wrong. This bestselling, comprehensive guide is your best, one-stop, go-to guide for everything you'll need to master AutoCAD. Whether you're an AutoCAD veteran exploring what's new or a novice seeking to start with the basics and progress to advanced programming, every feature is covered. Start drawing today with the one book you need to succeed with AutoCAD 2009. Start drawing right away with the Quick Start project Draw, view, and edit in 2D, then add text and dimensions Reference other drawings and link data to objects Build, view, and present complex 3D drawings Customize commands, create shortcuts, and use scripts and macros Program AutoCAD using AutoLISP and VBA What's on the DVD? Trial versions of AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 Over 300 before-and-after drawings from working AutoCAD professionals A selection of helpful add-on programs The entire book in searchable PDF System Requirements: Please see the DVD appendix for details and system requirements. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Mastering AutoCAD 2012 and AutoCAD LT 2012 by
Learn to master the AutoCAD software This Autodesk Official Training guide is a comprehensive reference and tutorial that will help you quickly master AutoCAD software. Featuring concise explanations, step-by-step instructions, and hands-on projects based on real-world designs, this Autodesk Official Training Guide covers everything from interface best practices to hatches, fields, dynamic blocks, attributes, linking drawings to databases, rendering realistic views, and presenting designs. This Mastering book is recommended as a Certification Preparation study guide resource for the AutoCAD Associate and Professional exams. Serves as an in-depth resource on the fundamentals, functions, and features of AutoCAD, the popular 2D and 3D drawing software, and its less expensive version AutoCAD LT Describes how to effectively use hatches, fields, and tables; execute 3D modeling, imaging, and customizing; work with dynamic blocks, drawing curves, and solid fills; and more Features a DVD with more than a dozen video tutorials, "before and after" tutorial files, a trial version of AutoCAD, and additional tools and utilities Shares helpful examples, step-by-step instructions, and hands-on projects from award-winning author and CAD specialist George Omura This detailed tutorial is mandatory reading if you're eager to become proficient with AutoCAD or AutoCAD LT.
AutoCAD 2014 for Dummies® by
Find your way around AutoCAD 2014 with this full-color, For Dummies guide! Put away that pencil and paper and start putting the power of AutoCAD 2014 to work in your CAD projects and designs. From setting up your drawing environment to using text, dimensions, hatching, and more, this guide walks you through AutoCAD basics and provides you with a solid understanding of the latest CAD tools and techniques. You'll also benefit from the full-color illustrations that mirror exactly what you'll see on your AutoCAD 2014 screen and highlight the importance of AutoCAD's Model view, which shows different line weights for printing in different colors. Covers the latest AutoCAD features and techniques, including creating a basic layout, navigating the AutoCAD 2014 interface, drawing and editing, working with dimensions, plotting, adding text, using blocks, and more Shows you how to make the best use of color in your AutoCAD designs, take advantage of the AutoCAD DesignCenter, and showcase your work to potential clients and customers Includes practical advice and guidance on real-world methods and tips used by architects, engineers, and other CAD professionals to create compelling 3D models and detailed technical drawings You'll quickly get up to speed on all AutoCAD has to offer with AutoCAD 2014 For Dummies in your toolbox.
AutoCAD 2014 and AutoCAD LT 2014 by
Learn crucial AutoCAD tools and techniques with this Autodesk Official Press Book Quickly become productive using AutoCAD 2014 and AutoCAD LT 2014 with this full color Autodesk Official Press guide. This unique learning resource features concise, straightforward explanations and real-world, hands-on exercises and tutorials. Following a quick discussion of concepts and goals, each chapter moves on to an approachable hands-on exercise designed to reinforce real-world tactics and techniques. Compelling, full-color screenshots illustrate tutorial steps, and chapters conclude with related and more open-ended projects to further reinforce the chapter's lessons. Starting and ending files for the exercises are also available for download, so you can compare your results with those of professionals. You'll follow a workflow-based approach that mirrors the development of projects in the real world, learning 2D drawing skills, editing entities, working with splines and polylines, using layers and objects, creating and editing text, dimensioning, modeling in 3D, and much more. Hands-on exercises and their downloadable tutorial files are based on the real-world task of drawing a house Covers crucial features and techniques, including 2D drawing working with layers, organizing objects with groups and blocks, using hatch patterns and gradients, using constraints and layouts, importing data, 3D modeling, and Includes content to help prepare you for Autodesk's AutoCAD certification program AutoCAD 2014 and AutoCAD LT 2014 Essentials is the Autodesk Official Press guide that helps you quickly and confidently learn the newest version of AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT.